We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poppin’”
Review of BangPop

BangPop
Ranked #208 of 4,656 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh fragrant and fun, is the philosophy behind Melbourne’s funkiest Thai restaurant. Adopting a ‘no worries’ attitude and full of colour. BangPop is welcoming to all and provides an exceptional standard of refined salads, curries and hawker-influenced dishes with exceptional Australian produce. Located riverside to the Yarra, watch the Melbourne city skyline sipping on cocktails and tasting fresh spices in an environment that doesn’t take itself too seriously.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Placed on the water in the South Wharf area, this larger restaurant serves good Thai food in an airy open space with great service. Prices are a little on the steep side.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JayHi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to Bangpop and its as good as I remember it. Had the pad Thai with chicken and it was delicious. Meals are reasonably priced and a good size. I would recommended booking to guarantee a table as it can be quite busy at times.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank marang50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Not only is there long island iced tea so incredibly amazing. There food is so delicious I want to lick my plate. Everytime I go to Melbourne I have to eat here. The service you get here is fantastic. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank shandowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Busy restaurant. Friendly staff. Wide variety of Thai food catering well for folk who suffer from food allergies.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P5417HRdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

After a long day working at the Convention Centre we went to have a quick Dinner with work mates.

This Restaurant has great fantastic Thai food with heaps of GF options.
The Service was friendly and efficient.

The atmosphere is buzz with a mix of people eating after work to family’s
I am looking forward to going back to this Restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JRM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BangPop also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to BangPop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing