We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion Asian Restaurant”
Review of Chin Chin

Chin Chin
Ranked #71 of 4,646 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

When i came here, so crowded.
Atmosphere is good, but it's too slow to serve the foods.

Taste is no special.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Yusaku1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 368 of 5,125 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Went there with a friend on a Monday night. We tried the tasting plate for $69 pp and we were super impressed with the taste, portions and service was excellent! We were both stuffed from so much good food we actually struggled to finish. Highly recommend if you are in Melbourne.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Radika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Have visited about 4 times now and the food is consistently good. The massaman curry and the pork belly are my favourites. Service is great too. Its not the cheapest place to go but you get what you pay for. Yum!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jellybaby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Service was great, they definitely did a good job at upselling us.
The red duck curry was delicious & cooked to perfection, however the massaman has pineapple which I thought was a bit strange. Definitely not traditional, and wasn’t too sure the flavours worked together.
All in all would definitely go back to sample some other dishes !!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to review Chin Chin because it’s our absolute fave restaurant in Melbourne. We loved it when we lived in Melbourne and always make a point of returning each time we’re back in the city. We went again last week and as usual the food and service were great. It’s a super busy place but it all just adds to the vibe. Love it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Taryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chin Chin also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Chin Chin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing