We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
974
874
283
92
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
874
283
92
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wide corridors loft style split level southern cross station beautiful old building train line service lift spencer street train noise grand staircase loft apartment old world charm heritage building crown casino double glazing small kitchen full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great location; close to trams; close to shops; easy to get to where you want to be. Airport skybus one block away so easy to get to. Apartments lovely and it was great to go back again - I have stayed at The Grand a number of times.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ambassador735127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis-Croke, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again on a future visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards

Ian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Nice spacious room with loft. Kitchenette comes with an oven and dishwasher, absolutely fabulous! Location is good, in the CBD and beside a major rail station. Despite that, the rooms are quiet and well insulated. Staff are friendly, check-in and check-out fast and efficient. Loved it that the hotel is an old and large historical building.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rexed27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis-Croke, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and location of the hotel.

We hope to see you again on a future visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards

Ian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Have stayed here 3 times prior and had no issues and enjoyed our stay. This time our room was at the front of the hotel and trains kept us awake all night. When checking out I commented on this and was told to ask for a "quiet" room on our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanmar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis-Croke, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. Please do let the hotel know the next time you are travelling to Melbourne and we will ensure you are allocated a nice room.

Kind regards

Ian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Have always wanted to stay at this fabulous looking building. And I wasn't disappointed. very close to Southern Cross Station. Staff friendly. Room was very clean, small kitchenette. would have been easy to stay a few days. I had a Balcony room, what a lovely way to have a cuppa/drink watching trains go by on a warm afternoon. Noise of trains did not keep me awake. Bed comfortable, pillows a bit soft for me but I like a very firm pillow so not hotel fault. Would Stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis-Croke, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diane

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you next visit Melbourne.

Kind regards

Ian
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The Grand Hotel is a very convenient location and the staff really try hard but we found our room small, tired and lacking in love. We were given a quiet room and while it was relatively quiet it was very small and musty. We felt cramped, a light did not work and the kitchen was unworkably small.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews