We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveller rating
1,629
1,912
608
173
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
1,912
608
173
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vibe savoy southern cross station great location vibe hotel skybus terminal sky bus etihad stadium spencer street public transport easy access free trams buffet breakfast room service would stay again pleasant stay crown casino bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Pleased to have stayed there and would recommend to others. Location excellent and easy to find way around and material for background to Melbourne most useful. I found heating worked well and television services fitted in with what I needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Patricia J,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne and your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Once again, thank you for your time to write this review and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Handy Limms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Handy location to Southern Cross Station, quiet but the rooms aren't completely dark at night due to light not being blocked out by the curtain design and thermostat light that remains lit. If you need a dark room to sleep, not your best option. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaj1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear kaj1401,

Thank you for your stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have noted down your feedback and we will definitely consider it for our future improvement. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Handy Limms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay, rooms were tidy and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again if my plans were in that part of Melbourne. We didn't use the dining facilities as our plans including dining.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I9630UMsimoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear I9630UMsimoneb,

Thank you for your time to write your experience after your recent stay with Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to having you back again soon.

Regards,
Handy Limms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Went to Melbourne for the football the location is great & the lady in the breakfast area called Kanchana is a Great Worker & should be commended for her customer service. The breakfast is always fresh & our room was very comfortable with great amenities.

Room tip: any room is good
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sienna003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Sienna003,

Thank you very much for your stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and service extended by our Team made a positive impact. We all look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Handy Limms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

What a lovely comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and location was perfect for Southern Cross station. Nightly charge was very reasonable too. The room was very comfortable and clean and we had a great view.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KEVIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handy L, Front Office Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear KEVIN F,

Thank you for your stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We are truly appreciated your time to write your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Handy Limms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews