We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
US$192
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quay West Suites Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Cullen(Prahran)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$113
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$186
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveller rating
1,493
1,818
584
168
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,493
1,818
584
168
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationgreat locationskybus terminalsky busetihad stadiumspencer streetpublic transportfree tramseasy accessbuffet breakfastroom servicewould stay againvalet parkingcrown casinopleasant staybed was comfortablecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Very convenient location (opposite Southern Cross Station), friendly and helpful staff, nice room and facilities. Nice piece of sirloin at restaurant. Good facilities. Good equipment in rooms. We would certainly book again if we ever come back to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsands2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby C, Guest Relations Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear lsands2018,

Thank you for your lovely review.
The team and I are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed the location of the hotel, but that our rooms created the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Melbourne.

The management team and I enjoyed reading about our team being ‘friendly’ and ‘accommodating to your needs’. Their passion for hospitality is demonstrated by compliments such as yours.

We are glad you had great Vibes at the Vibe during your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Manu Narsiah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This hotel is in a perfect position. Close to everything. Rooms are small but neat. Pricing is quite good for its location. Could be more up to date with facilities. Wet towels on the floor from previous guest. Had to call housekeeping to fix tv which kept going on the blink.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby C, Guest Relations Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Sharon A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that our location suited your needs throughout your stay. We are lucky to be located in such a central location; it makes it very easy for our guests to explore all that Melbourne has to offer!

Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping please note this is not indicative of the service at Vibe Savoy Melbourne. We have passed on your concerns to our housekeeping department and the feedback provided will form part of the teams’ training.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Kind Regards,

Manu Narsiah
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

As many have said, the location of the Vibe Savoy is excellent! The room was small but very clean and comfortable. There is noise from being in the city across from Southern Cross Train Station and traffic but was not overly loud. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our deal, was minimal, lukewarm and basic. The cleanliness of the breakfast buffet area needs a good clean! Staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wanderingladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby C, Front Office Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.Thank you for recognising the hard work housekeeping does in maintaining our rooms. I have passed on your compliments to the team who expressed their appreciation for your acknowledgment.I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was below the standard but we are looking into ways for improvements.Your feedback in relation to the team being friendly and helpful was received with much delight by our Management Team.

Thank you

Kind Regards,
Losbang Thutop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had a very good stay all round the staff were friendly and helpful.The room was quite, clean and comfortable. The position was handy as we come on the train. The buffet breakfast was very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendysA2782NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby C, Front Office Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to gives us a wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you found our reception team very friendly and helpful.We are also glad that the location was suitable for your stay.

We hope to welcome you back at the Vibe Savoy sometime in the future again.

Thank you,
Kind Regards,

Lobsang Thutop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

great central location, easy for interstate and overseas visitors to find and use as a base as close to CBD and all forms of transport. Staff gave friendly service. Clean and bright rooms and beds very comfortable.. Did not use dining room this time but will next time. The room service menu was reasonably priced and good selection of foods

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A6083OCsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby C, Front Office Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear A6083OCsandras

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vibe Savoy Melbourne in the near future and also try our dining options.

Regards,
Mary Hotman
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews