We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,397)
Filter reviews
4,401 results
Traveller rating
1,635
1,914
608
173
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
1,914
608
173
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vibe savoy southern cross station great location vibe hotel skybus terminal sky bus etihad stadium spencer street public transport easy access free trams buffet breakfast room service would stay again pleasant stay crown casino bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2,812 - 2,817 of 4,401 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

With southern cross station and tram stops practically on the door step the Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne is the perfect place to stay as you explore Melbourne. I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times now and have yet to be disappointed - friendly staff, tasty room service and an awesome breakfast buffet. Depending on what you are into The Vibe Hotel Melbourne is a short stroll to the casino and south bank or a quick tram ride from shopping and sporting complexes.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Asha L,

Thank you for taking the time to providing us with such a positive review!

Vibe Savoy Melbourne is superbly situated, regardless of what draws you to Melbourne. Everything is either walking distance, or a short tram ride away on the now free trams in the CBD.

We love to hear our guests returning. We work hard to create fantastic experiences for our guests, and a return guest is a reflection of that. I will be sure to pass on to the team your positive comments.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chiara Sorrentino
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just conveniently located next to Southern Cross Station. In need of some care particularly the lifts. There is a huge step to get in/out of the shower. Anyone with slight hip/knee problem would struggle.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsthory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear rsthory,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am pleased to let you know that our lifts will be undergoing refurbishment very soon.

The step into and out of the shower can be a bit difficult. We do provide a room with a walk-in shower should a guest wish it. The room must be pre-booked however.

Thank you once more for providing your review.

Kind Regards,

Chiara Sorrentino
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Staff friendly and courteous. Close to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium. Buffet breakfast in the dining room was excellent (eggs were superb). Had a couple of drinks in the bar and enjoyed the experience. Well done Vibe Savoy!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Brett G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Savoy!

The hotel is very conveniently located, not only to Southern Cross and Etihad Stadium, but with a short tram ride, well into the heart of the CBD.

Our team work hard to be approachable and make our guest experience wonderful. It's fantastic that they made a positive impression and I will be sure to pass on the feedback.

A full buffet breakfast is a fantastic way to start the day. It is great to hear you enjoyed the eggs! I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to the chef.

Once again, thank you for reviewing the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Chiara Sorrentino
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

An excellent location near Spencer St. Station. The staff are friendly but a little inexperienced in daily front desk tasks. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are adequate but the service could be improved. There seemed to be one staff member covering everything.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for the review. We are always delighted to hear from our guests.

Our location is prime, with an easy tram ride to the center of things and directly opposite Southern Cross Station.

Our team at the moment is relatively new. I am glad they were able to be friendly and welcoming even though they are going through training. I will be sure to pass this on.

The housekeeping team strive to present comfortable and clean rooms for our guests, so I will definitely let them know about the positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for the review.

Kind Regards,

Chiara Sorrentino
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights from March 19th 2015 onwards. We didn't have a bad time but on the first 2 nights the room next door (adjoining door) had a guest with ENORMOUS snoring issues which kept us awake. The 3rd night we had a group of girls who wanted to party in their room which didn't leave us much sleep either. Out of 2 elevators only one worked which made for long waiting times for the lifts. The second elevator didn't work for the 3 days we were there. Staff were helpful but there was nobody at the door. The beds were not the most comfortable we've slept on.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayanadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Manager at The Savoy Hotel On Little Collins Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Dear dayanadee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am disappointed to hear that you had some noisy neighbours throughout your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly reception team at any time for assistance, we are available 24 hrs and can assist you with any noise complaints.

Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly on 03 9622 8888 if you wish to discuss your stay further.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vibe Melbourne in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Emma Jarrett
Duty Manager
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews