We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,196)
Filter reviews
3,196 results
Traveller rating
2,331
545
175
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,331
545
175
93
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradii restaurantpark loungeclub deluxepatrick's cathedralfitzroy gardensking roomspa roomnespresso machinewalk in wardrobebeautiful hotelluxury hotelroom servicewedding nighthuge bathroomtop endparliament housecollins street
Filter
Updating list...
1,757 - 1,762 of 3,196 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Fantastic weekend away. Hotel and staff were very gay friendly. Spa suite was so comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant served lovely modern Australian cuisine and in room dining was fabulous. Just beautiful from arrival to departure. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Mary M,
Thank you for recommending Park Hyatt Melbourne following your recent relaxing weekend getaway.
I was glad to read you enjoyed our facilities and the team were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne.
Regards
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

A lovely hotel, well located - our room on the 18th floor had a view of the nearby cathedral. Great staff from arrival to check out. The Spa is very good! The place for a very relaxing break away from it all. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Garry B,
I was glad to read you experienced a relaxing stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne last month.
Your comments regarding our service and facilities offered are greatly appreciated, and will be shared with the team – particularly the Health & Day Spa team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne.
Regards
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Quiet well appointed rooms, excellent housekeeping and friendly efficient wait staff, great facilities and position next to park but close to tram and city centre. Conference meals were high quality and the bar in the evening was great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Anne M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your conference you attended at Park Hyatt Melbourne last month.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel facilities along with our service provided by the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne when you next visit our great city.
Regards
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Just stayed at the Park Hyatt again for a business function. Facilities are great, staff are friendly and the rooms are modern. This place stands apart from many other places in the city as it is quite, has a very professional atmosphere and is a great place to do business and stay. It's my first choice when staying in Melbourne

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 985jurgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear 985jurgens,
Thank you for your review following your stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne last month.
I am delighted to hear we are your first choice when visiting Melbourne, and the team consistently provide you with an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to yet again welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I only stay here for business as it is very expensive but it is a lovely hotel, with wonderful staff and experiences. It is a convenient location and staff will help you find your way around Melbourne if need be. The spa and gym facilities are satisfactory and the cleanliness, facilities and services in the rooms is top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear Rachel P,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne last month whilst on business.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed our property and found your stay comfortable.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne.
Yours Sincerely
Brett Sweetman – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews