We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
451
959
334
71
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
959
334
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria market therry st lygon street bedroom apartment walking distance free tram minute walk free wifi stayed here for nights per night buffet breakfast tram stop standard room staff were friendly and helpful comfortable stay short stay federation square
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

located near CBD also Victoria Market ( tourist spot in Melbourne) location easy to access for tram / bus / airport bus, nice and clean room, staff very helpful and great value to stay in Melbourne. super recommended to stay in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dewim454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Coming from Nth of the city we found The Ibis very easy to get to. Upon arrival we were greeted by a chirpy young lady who seemed very helpful, telling us the King bed had been split into 2 single beds, she changed or pre paid breakfast to Sunday morning and we had free WIFI and free water for both mornings. NONE of this was true and I had to chase up everything not once, when we arrvied in the room, but THREE times at 8.00pm and the following morning because cleaning had gone home! Now that all being said the 1 bedroom suite room (separate kitchennette and lounge) was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast isnt worth it though, you are better of popping over to the market cafes.

Room Tip: The carpark is very narrow, becareful...
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickthePick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were in Melbourne for the footy and found the hotel very clean and comfortable with the staff both friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel was also a bonus as we were close to the markets cafes etc and also to the free tram which took us straight into the heart of the city.

Room Tip: We were on level six and away from the lift but close enough to be convenient
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tearyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

It is good business hotel, located right at the center and close by to restaurants, markets, CBD, train station. Rooms are as usual as in other hotels. Best part is the location and staff is fine too.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here for a week with family in the studio room with kitchenette. Very comfortable room. They provide a flat plate cooking system, microwave, toaster, fridge and crockery. Very good choice in case you are planning to cook your own food especially when staying for longer duration.
The location is great. Very close to Melbourne Central Station (10 mins walk), Queen Victoria Market (5 mins walk) and the free tram zone (5 mins walk).
Room was neat, clean and spacious. Don't forget to include Breakfast in your booking - its very good especially the pancake.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews