We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Cullen(Prahran)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ovolo Laneways(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
800
955
232
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
955
232
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationheart of china townher majesty's theatrecontinental breakfastsuperior roombourke streetparliament stationvalet parkingtop endfree wifiwithin walking distancestay there againshort walkstreet noisecentral locationgood sizepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unhappy with pillows, no more in house movies, stock not replenished correctly, mini bar deposit held for too long. Will not return to this hotel it seems standards have slipped best part is location still.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franwest1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear franwest1969,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It’s really disappointing to read that you feel that the standards of the hotel has dropped since your previous stay as we are constantly getting such great feedback about the hotel outlining our excellence.
In regards to the minibar, I do apologise the items were not replenished correctly and I will certainly bring this to the team's attention. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will look into the point mentioned to ensure we provide a better service.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice. comfortable hotel in good location. Bed very comfortable and bathroom, although small, had a walk in shower with good range of toiletries and hair dryer. Lighting in bathroom a bit poor and difficult to see for putting on make-up for us older ones! Rooms reasonable size and very clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anna Helena N,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
Glad to hear that our location was convenient for you during your stay. We do try very hard to look after our guests and ensure they are as comfortable as possible, so it was great to read your feedback. We will certainly look into the lighting as mentioned and many thanks for bring up on this point.
We hope yo have you staying with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Sherri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers a boutique feel compared to the majors and is centrally located at the top end of Little Bourke Street. We are returning guests and will indeed be back again. Friendly and helpful staff that act professionally and are well presented. Rooms are smart and clean and competitively priced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3556VRmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear B3556VRmarkd,

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. Good feedback is always well received!
We do try very hard to ensure our guests are well looked after, so it is gratifying when our efforts are acknowledged. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crossley Hotel soon.

Regards,
Sherri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room with very comfortable sofa and beds. I want to have one of the sofa in my house. Friendly staffs. Very nice room and definitely worth the price. Nothing to complain about. The worst thing is that I have to leave eventually.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allen79624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear allen79624,

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us at the Crossley Hotel.
It was lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I will also be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff.

I trust that you had a safe journey home and hope that it’s not too long before we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sherri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Crossley is like returning to your favourite relatives place. The reception staff are so welcoming, warm and efficient. What's more - they remember you from previous visits!
The hotel is located in a fabulous position with clean and modern rooms. Great service and exceptional value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SonjaBraidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SonjaBraidner,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Crossley Hotel!
We are thrilled to read you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities, service and the central location of the hotel. Your feedback is most valuable and has been shared to the whole hotel as it is the efforts from all departments that create the genuine care for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews