We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
824
979
238
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
979
238
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location heart of china town her majesty's theatre continental breakfast superior room bourke street parliament station free wifi top end valet parking within walking distance stay there again street noise good size public transport central location early check
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed at the Crossley in april 2018 for 3 nights. We are happy to say that it was a very pleasant experience. Special mention of Ms Priyanka- who guided us well on which tours to take!
The room was clean and modern. They kindly checked us in earlier then stipulated time as we had arrived straight from our long travel from India. The breakfast covered everything! The best part was the 24x7 coffee machine at the dining hall which spurned out delicious coffee.
The hotel is located in a busy street of China town- so many restaurants at the doorstep. The Grayline tour centre was a 10 minute walk away. It was very convenient just to walk around at any time without transport.
Definitely recommended if want to stay in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: no special tip.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pratimagoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear pratimagoel,

Many thanks for spending the time to write us a positive review.
I am truly thrilled to learn that you have had such a memorable stay with us and that you have been shown the warm hospitality by our team, special thanks to Priyanka. Your kind comments will definitely be conveyed. It really warms my heart to learn that our services have surpassed your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crossley again on your next visit to Melbourne! Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

On the edge of Chinatown - lots to do around the hotel including visiting the intriguing lanes
Overall the stay at the Crossley was very pleasant and the staff were most helpful.
My room was clean and I was switched to a room with a bath at my request which was most welcome

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbarrett800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear jbarrett800,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crossley Hotel and leaving a favourable review on Tripadvisor.. I am thrilled to note that our team members were able to assist with your request and have left such a positive impact during your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again on your next trip to our bustling city.

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Bathroom facilities were a big let down for this 4 star hotel. Nowhere to hang towels, no fan to demist mirror, no vanity area. There was a mouldy smell in the corridor. The staff were very prompt on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 398tarrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear 398tarrag,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations.Kindly be assured that we will be sharing your remarks with the teams for future improvements. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back to the Crossley Hotel for a much improved stay and experience in future.

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is in a good location with easy walking access to shops, restaurants and bars. Tram stop is nearby. Room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. All in all a great experience that was not super expensive like some of the other hotels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aLandofMarvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear aLandofMarvels,

I am thrilled to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Crossley Hotel.
It is great to know that you found our hotel’s location convenient for your commute and to easily accessible to explore Melbourne's eateries plus shopping! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

staff very friendly,neat tidy rooms,excellent location,great price,stayed here several times now,re-booked for several more nights stay,great service nothing is a problem,pricing you won't find better,neat tidy rooms,clean

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leannecE7400OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrossleyHotel, Front Office Manager at The Crossley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear leannecE7400OZ,

Thank you for leaving us with a 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us again.
I'm glad that you had a lovely stay experience with us and that you've enjoyed our amenities, facilities and the professional service provided by the staff. I'm also glad that you've found the location of our hotel to your convenience.

I wish you safe onward travels and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Sherri K.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews