We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
488
752
321
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
752
321
84
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yarra river great location lobby bar across the bridge a river view room exhibition centre tram stop egg station south wharf business hotel business trip valet parking concierge staff pillow menu bit dated free tram spencer street
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

On a business trip to Melbourne and decided to stay 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza. As an IHG Platinum Elite member, I received a complimentary upgrade to a King high floor river view room and was welcomed with a fruit platter. The room is spacious and clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It's just a short walk to the Melbourne Convention Centre and the Southbank.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JV_Ang203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear JV_Ang203,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the benefits of your IHG rewards membership.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Our Christmas party was at Crown Casino so we needed a accommodation within walking distance. Well you won't get much closer. We were greeted by a very friendly Concierge attendant quickly followed by a lovely young lady at a Reception. Checkin was quick and easy. Our room was on the 2nd floor with an awesome view of the Yarra River, Crown Casino and Southbank. We were given complimentary drink vouchers to use in the lounge bar which was a lovely surprise. Beds were comfortable, there's a pillow menu and great selection of teas and coffee. Check out was 11am and also quick and easy. We will definitely be booking back in to Crowne Plaza for our next CBD adventure.

Room Tip: River view
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Marpear,

Thank you for sharing your review. I agree that our location is fantastic, being so close to the Crown Casino Complex and southbank. I am delighted to hear that concierge and reception were helpful and efficient during your stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Great service by staff. Restaurants and bars good value. Only downside they were working on the floor above our room so after 7am each day the hammerdrill started up. No good for an afternoon nap. Easy access to city shops markets abd casino.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear wen v,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, bar and restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was so close to main station in Melbourne. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Across the road to the free tram, which makes travel around the city so easy. Pool is great too. Wifi was not free was the only disappointment

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear lyn s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I agree that we have a great location and access to the free city tram is very convenient!
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel met our needs in 2014 when some alterations were taking place and Reception was at the top of the escalator. I suppose the new location of reception is more practical and seems to work well.Our welcome was friendly and efficient and once again we were allocated a River view room. Room was clean, comfortable and well equipped - agree with other reviews that TV remote was very temperamental probably needs new batteries?

The bathroom, although good in size, seems very dated - especially with a shower curtain around the bath.

Breakfast is well organised with helpful staff and replenished buffet.

The bar is a great meeting place, especially during Happy Hour and the menu they offered suited our needs on a couple of evenings

The location is ideal, some noise at night but to be fair it was Australia in a Football World Cup qualifier one night. Walking to the free trams is easy or a stroll to nearby Docklands.

If we return to Melbourne it will be to the Crowne Plaza.

Thanks to all the staff

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Alan W,

Thank you for posting your review. Its great to hear that you had another great stay with us and thank you for the feedback in regards to the TV remotes, I have passed this information on to our engineering manager.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind regards
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews