We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
492
760
328
89
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
760
328
89
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yarra river great location lobby bar a river view room across the bridge exhibition centre tram stop south wharf business hotel valet parking business trip short walk concierge staff pillow menu bit dated free tram spencer street
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Good location, just steps to the cities free tram station. Rooms nothing special, what you would expect clean rooms, comfortable bed, tea and coffee etc. short walk to the DFO shopping centre and even closer is the Crown Casino with all of its restaurants and high end shops.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gandirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Great location with nice city views. Short walk to everything...Efficient staff as you would expect. The rooms are quite tiny and the hotels ambience/ rooms have started looking quite dated and tired. Overall if you are on a business trip and for a night or two it's a great location and value. Not very sure about families with kids. The hotel does have a swimming pool though.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amitc576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear amitc576,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are in a beautiful spot here on the Yarra River and there is lots to explore, lots of places to eat out or just great to relax next to the river.

We hope to see you again in near future.

Kind Regards,
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My room was beautiful,two king size beds and a great view. Very professional staff who were always constant in their professionalism and helpfulness.
Free wifi,close to crown casino,Valet parking at a charge. Very comfortable clean rooms

Room tip: Only fault I found was parking,too expensive for valet parking
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear cmbf1953,

Thank you for your thorough feedback. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. Great to hear you enjoyed our facilities, Free wifi, Valet parking at a charge, comfortable and clean rooms.
Also, I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff being professional and helpful.

I hope you will be able to return in the future!

Kind Regards,
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Our room overlooked the Yarra River which was fine, the room was neat ,tidy clean and modern. Unfortunately the bed was horribly uncomfortable, it was so hard both my wife and myself ended up with sore backs and aching joints. Our room had two double beds and we ended up putting the mattress topper, dooner etc on top of the other bed to try and make it bearable.

Room tip: High floor with Casino view is best.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 255060Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear 255060Holiday,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate both the positive and constructive comments which you have shared with us. Please accept our apologies if the bed in your room was not to our normally high standard and affected your sleep in any way. Thank you for your kind words about room being neat, clean, tidy and modern, and the view of the Yarra River from your room.

Please accept our apologies once again for any of the issues which encountered during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay there! Cosy room with a stunning view at a very good price. Its nice that Crowne Casino is within walking distance with all its food courts, cinema etc but also tucked away for more privacy. Service is awesome, staff is very friendly and accommodating. The place to stay in Melbourne

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LanaWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear LanaWoo

Thank you for your recent visit and great to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
The team will be happy to hear you enjoyed their service and we hope you will be able to visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Cameron Abbott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews