We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chocoholic Tours
from US$71.86
More Info
from US$71.86
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
165
48
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
48
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour chocolate lovers our tour guide koko black chocolate making quality chocolate wonderful chocolate great afternoon great tour chocolate tasting final stop free samples walking tour lane ways great knowledge hour tour block arcade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Did the Melbourne City Sightseeing Chocolate Walking Tour. Fiona was a great host, she was very friendly and knowledgeable about the 5 places we visited. She gave us some interesting history about all the places we visited and also the lane ways that we walked through. All chocolate places were rather close together so there wasn’t a great deal of walking involved. There were lots of chocolate tastings at each place so be warned to pace yourself as the tour ends with a dessert and hot chocolate which you want to leave room for! Excellent tour – absolutely recommend when visiting Melbourne or just for something a little different.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank blighni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great way to spend an afternoon, tour was at an enjoyable pace, super fun and informative. Would recommended this tour to others!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Manager at Chocoholic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Morgan K, thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed the tour, chocolate regards, Carl and the chocolate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the best experience of eating, getting to know all about chocolate and having a great time. From start to till the end the tour guide energy remained rich and the best. Just like the chocolates we tried. From white, dark, milk to now ruby I recommend to all chocolate lovers to try this.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Nilushi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Manager at Chocoholic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nilushi J, thank you so much for your fantastic review of your experience on our tour. Sounds like you ate lots of delicious chocolates whilst learning about them too! So glad, we get the opportunity to showcase the ruby chocolate too! chocolate regards, Carl and the chocolate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

A wonderful tour with the lovely Amanda, who gave us trivia and taste in equal measure! Covering the iconic spots with passion and giving recommendations of wine bars and restaurants along the way, this was a complete tour and experience. Ending at The Adelphi with a chocolate cigar with edible ash, I highly recommend it for all Melbournians and visitors!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sandeepadnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Manager at Chocoholic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Hi sandeepadnani, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you packed a lot in on your tour! Amanda will be delighted to hear you enjoyed her tour so much. We look forward to hosting you another time, chocolate regards, Carl and the chocolate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Thanks Timtam for a fun and highly enjoyable tour. This tour was well worth the money the guides had plenty of information and the chocolate tastings were lovely and plenty of them, we found some gems of chocolate shops that I had no idea existed. The discounts included are also of good value!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Manager at Chocoholic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi Jodie, thank you for your glowing review of Tamsin's tour - we think she is an awesome guide too! Sounds like you had plenty of chocolate and have found some new places to go back to, hope to see you on another tour, chocolate regards, Carl and the chocolate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

This was a really fun tour that was a short walk around Melbourne with lots of chocolate. Our guide Louisa was incredibly engaging and full of energy. She was very articulate and spoke with confidence about the city and the places you visit. The last stop was an unexpected treat with science and ice cream and hot chocolate.

I thoroughly enjoyed myself, but I would say that it is a quantity over quality type tour. If you’re looking for tiny boutique shops with micro-batches of single sourced bars this may not live up to expectations. If you go in with an open-mind looking to learn about the city and just have a good time this will be the tour for you!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 0512notch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W, Manager at Chocoholic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi 0512notch, wow! sounds like you had a great time on Louisa's tour - she certainly knows her stuff! The tour you had booked, the city sight seeing tour is exactly as you describe with plenty of chocolate! Perhaps next time you might like to try our more premium experience (Lanes and arcades tour) which visits the artisan, boutique chocolatiers in the city, look forward to hosting you again, chocolate regards, Carl and the chocolate team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews