We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,173
1,011
219
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
1,011
219
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop great location apartment hotel serviced apartment david jones high floor free wifi small kitchen would definitely stay here again central location brick wall one bedroom apartment living area stayed for nights staff at reception free tram comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This was the second time I’d stayed at Citadines, as the it’s very convenient.

You have choice of a tram station right outside, or train station which is only a couple of minutes away. But most of the time it’s not even required cause you can always go for a stroll.

The rooms are also very clean and staff are friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pinkcaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi pinkcaroma,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us once again. We certainly appreciate our repeat guests and we are fortunate to have a great many. Before your next stay with us at Citadines we would like to invite you to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This membership allows you access to yearlong discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide, so that you can be sure of getting the best possible dea.

Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards


Mark H
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The Room was very neat & tidy. Location of the hotel was quite central to the intention of our travel which was for the the AFL match at the MCG and shopping. Staff was excellent to deal with. We had a group of 10 (5 couples) and the hotel was able to accommodate us all on the same floor which was fantastic for socialising.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 599vasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi 599vasco,

I'm so pleased to see that you had such a great time at Citadines and in Melbourne, and I hope the visit to the MCG turned out the way you wanted as well. Being only a block or so from Bourke Street Mall is a real benefit for a shopping trip and I hope that part of your trip was successful as well.

Before your next stay with us at Citadines, we would like to invite you to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This membership allows you access to yearlong discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide, so that you can be sure of always getting the best deal.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Citadines and we appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards


Mark H
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stay here every time we are in Melbourne. It is central to the shops, restaurants, cafe's and bars. A short walk to the sporting grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful. A beautiful Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Ramon A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and it's great to see that you had an enjoyable time with us. I'll pass on your feedback to Kurakuu restaurant as well and I know that they will be pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience there as well.

Before your next stay with us at Citadines, we would like to invite you to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage Member. This membership allows you access to yearlong discounts and seasonal promotions for all Ascott, Citadines and Somerset serviced apartments worldwide, so that you can be sure of always getting the best possible deal.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon,


Kind regards


Mark H
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Had a poor start to last stay so was unsure of a return visit. Was pleasantly surprised. Great service, lovely room, clean and comfortable. Location is great straight outside tram stop. Rooms well appointed and quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mum3tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear mum3tas,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again and I'm pleased to see that our service lived up to your expectations this time. I'm only sorry that it didn't the first time. I hope you had a great visit to Melbourne and we look forward to seeing you again next time.


Kind regards


Mark H
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Check in and check out were handled efficiently and pleasantly by staff members.
Allocated a room on 20th floor, with city skyline views
Room was spacious with fully equipped kitchenette.
Bedding was clean and comfortable.
I did not like that the wash basin was located outside the bathroom, in full view of the room.
This did not provide any privacy.
Bath towels were very thin and needed replacing.
The 96 and 86 tram stop was located directly outside the hotel, along with a taxi rank.
Minutes walk to Chinatown, restaurants and city shopping.
The airport Skybus stop was a five minute walk around the corner in Russell Street.
Would definitely return to this hotel when next in Melbourne.

Room tip: Book a room on a high floor to maximise the city view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Eric994,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines and for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor, which is mot appreciated. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would choose to stay again, and I thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided on your apartment.

We certainly are fortunate to have such a great location to offer to our guests with so much of what's great about Melbourne on our doorstep, and the tram stop is an added bonus. The layout of the bathroom in our Studios is different for sure but there are advantages having the vanity separate to the shower and toilet themselves. If you p[refer not to have this layout, our one and two bedroom apartments do offer a more conventional arrangement. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the towels in the apartment and I will certainly pass on this feedback to our Housekeeping team as these should not have been issued to any guest if they were not up to proper standards. My apologies for any inconvenience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Best regards


Mark H
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews