We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,779)
Filter reviews
4,779 results
Traveller rating
1,721
2,207
646
132
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,721
2,207
646
132
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews etihad stadium southern cross station aurora lane great location travel lodge room was clean train station room service public transport easy access within walking distance would stay again sky bus great place to stay short stay good size collins street
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 4,779 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Generally a satisfactory stay. Central to my needs in a family trip to Melbourne. Some attention to the training of staff on booking-in and out considered appropriate and correct finalisation of accounts.
My initial deposit, only $1- (upon registration of credit card details) not taken into account.
Foyer very untidy upon checking out with beer bottles and McDonalds wrappers still sitting on tables from the night before.
Staff generally welcoming. I'm pretty easy going so not overly troubled by a lot of things...im sure that other guests may have "cracked it" for everything not being perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulcH2795IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear paulcH2795IY,

I sincerely apologies for your recent experience at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne, Docklands.

As the Manager on Duty I welcome all types of feedback as this is the only tool we have to address any service concerns. I can assure you this is not the standard of service that our guests receive at the hotel.

I would really like the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail could you kindly contact me either by calling the hotel directly on 03 8615 1000.

Many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon in order to resolve this for you.

Ravikash Nath Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne, Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel is very close to our office in Docklands, the rooms are very clean and tidy and the staff friendly and courteous. I would recommend the hotel for people travelling to Melbourne for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W3319LQandreask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear W3319LQandreask,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review

It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations.

Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams.

Kind regards,
Ravikash Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotels Melbourne Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Very neat and tidy hotel, easy to find, great restaurants around the corner, staff were friendly and helpful.
Parking was available and easy to access.
Nice and quiet street, got a good sleep because there wasn't too much noise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billees2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear billees2017,

This is an outstanding review, we love that every aspect of Travelodge Docklands you experienced exceeded your expectations.

Our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service.

Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming your back with a warm smile and you will have to try our breakfast and dinner options.

Kind regards,
Ravikash Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Breakfast was disappointing but the room was clean and comfortable, the Management had a situation that they did not control in the foyer which was disappointing, they were happy to let a customer deal with the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hello Lynelle,

as per our conversation over the phone, I would like to thankyou for your review and bringing this to our attention. We understand the frustration that was caused and have taken this as a opportunity to Improve.

Our Hotel, takes all feedback on board and we are pleased to hear that you are willing to give us another opportunity.

please remember to contact myself the next time you are in Melbourne.

Regards,

Nathan Stewart
Assistant Hotel Manager
Travelodge Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

It was second time I'd stayed at the Travelodge. Very close to the City and Docklands. You feel a sense of comfort when you check in and out . I'll be back. :).
The staff were very pleasant and extremely well presented. The rooms were spotless and neat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimdF3939IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear jimdF3939IT,

This is an outstanding review, we love that every aspect of Travelodge Docklands you experienced exceeded your expectations.

Our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service.

Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests travelling to and from the city, close proximity to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium; also restaurants, cafes, Docklands Waterfront and a short walk to the free trams.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming your back with a warm smile and you will have to try our breakfast and dinner options.

Kind regards,
Ravikash Duber
Duty Manager
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews