We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
1,339
567
188
79
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
567
188
79
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapel street south yarra spoonbill restaurant glass bottom smart car deluxe studio suite sun deck toorak road boutique hotel restaurant downstairs room service mini bar little things location is great great room late checkout comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My recent stay at The Olsen was fabulous. I loved the decor, layout and generous size of the room.The staff were always friendly and very helpful.Parking was easy and the location is great.Best of all was the bed and pillows. I slept like a baby!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in to a studio suite room, I immediately feel disappointed, it was old and tiny. Not worth the $240 I paid a night. Bed is small, bathroom is basic and very small, 2 people would not fit at the same time. It reminded me of a MOTEL I stayed in once in a small country town. It definitely was not what I was expecting from a hotel in South Yarra. Anyway, won’t be staying here again. I do believe the other rooms may be better, maybe they would be worth a try.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGouin, General Manager at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Linda,

We always welcome our guests feedback because each and every time we try our best to take something constructive out of it that will make us better for the next guest.

We are disappointed that The Olsen did not meet your expectations. We have a team on hand 24 hours a day who are here to help make your experience a positive one. If you had of expressed your disappointment during your stay we would have been able to assist to make things more comfortable.

All of our suites come with Queen or King beds and we have a variety of sized rooms ranging from 28sqm up to 160sqm. I can only presume the motel you stayed in had a Queen bed, instead of a King.

I would encourage you to reach out to me personally, as I would be more than happy to assist with a future stay in one of our larger suites.

nick.gouin@artserieshotels.com.au

All the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights for business trip, everything was great.

The check in was fast and efficient, everything has been prepared.
Room was really nice with own mini kitchen set (electric stove) and dishwasher in your room.
Great experience with the breakfast at Spoonbill !

the hotel is located strategically in Chapel street surrounded by shops and groceries.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank HChandra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chanced upon a fabulous couples weekend escape package at The Olsen and snapped it up for a kid free weekend. Great location - loved being 2 train stops from the city but also out of the "rat race". Lovely room, smaller than the other Art Series we've stayed in but this was the basic room and it was still well decorated and furnished to usual standards. Pillows were only feathers which we don't like but we probably could have asked for alternatives, but we just never got around to it. Breaky service was a little slow and frazzled when it was busy, but fine when it was quiet. Overall - great stay and we'd be back especially if this weekend escape package popped up again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BoardingPass440410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Safety in the gym & pools, sign for parent supervision, ectRooms are well maintained and well serviced.Staff very friendly and helpfull.Food was of high quality.Beds are a little soft but still very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hagankeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGouin, General Manager at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at The Olsen. We really appreciate your comments.

We do have a safety sign at the entrance to the pool. While we do have regular security checks, we do rely on parents to supervise their child.

I really appreciate your kinds words about the staff and we are glad to know you enjoyed your meals with us.

We hope it's not too long before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews