We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveller rating
1,795
702
177
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,795
702
177
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda french cafe albert park depot de pain deluxe studio suite restaurants downstairs smart car tram stop botanical gardens small kitchenette the ground floor chapel street mini bar comfortable bed south yarra bathroom door spa bath
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

very good place to stay ' staff very friendly and help full , only thing we notice outside table on balcony needed a good clean was very dirt that is about it , transport was handy and close by thanks

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights and overall had a great time. The room was a bit dark and there is definitely not enough storage in the room for clothing. However, I will say, the staff was AMAZING! Especially the two ladies that worked at the cafe. I do not remember their names, but one was from Italy and the other, her mother lived in Georgia. Anyway, lovely women! They made conversation with us every morning and gave us a bunch of recommendations. The hotel is also close to a beautiful botanical garden and there a large park across the street which was great for runs!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianpiombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Its Ok, but the artwork is creepy and the décor is cheap-looking I found the whole concept of an "art hotel" quite confusing. I just wanted a decent hotel with a decent sized bathroom, and a shower that it NOT over the bath.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberK1422, Guest Relations Manager at Art Series - The Blackman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. We and many guests who stay with us enjoy the unique art theme and decor throughout the hotel, however we understand that it may not be to everyones liking.
We have a variety of different rooms, layouts and bathroom features throughout the hotel which we hope you get to experience if you decide to stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly on (03) 9039 1444 if you wish to discuss these options further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Always welcoming and comfortable! We stay here from the surfcoast nearly every week for work and is always quiet and comfortable. we like to have our own cooking facilities so as not to eat out - so suits us perfectly

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skip0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Up there with my all time favourite hotel. Great location, opposite from my office, the beds are so comfortable and the bath is a luxury. I love that you have a coffee machine and a milk frother in the rooms, this is rare and very much appreciated. I would stay here again and would recommend your hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suemcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberK1422, Guest Relations Manager at Art Series - The Blackman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Our location is a huge benefit for many, particularly those here for business like yourself. We are so glad to read this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews