We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hit the Road Tours
from US$78.21
More Info
from US$101.91
More Info
from US$82.59
More Info
from US$87.75
More Info
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,300
77
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
77
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reverse tour great ocean road bonus stops day trip extra stops love australia driver chris main spots london bridge loch ard gorge an amazing trip amazing tour guide small group tour port campbell highly recommend the tour yarra valley winery tour twelve apostles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

The Apostles and Loch Ard views were my favorites, however we enjoyed every bit of the tour,worth our money and time,especially with Gui our guide, very informative, friendly and very accommodative.We were picked up and dropped of on time,were given enough time to immerse in the beautiful sceneries. This was the perfect small tour experience.with beautiful country side,rolling hills,high land road through gum tree forest where koalas find their home and the majestic the great ocean road!.Every one visiting Melbourne shouldn't miss this tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Journey550247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Guy our tour guide was excellent- warm friendly informative. I was running late and he was very understanding

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Tabularasa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Our tour guy Gui was amazing!! He told us a lot about the different spots we visited with a little bit of history as well. Totally recommend him and the tour! Cheers.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 712mariafernandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Our tour guide Gui showed us the most amazing tour of the 12 Apostles and Great Ocean Road on 12th February.
Was such an amazing experience.

He is very knowledgeable and will take you to the most breathtaking sceneries.

Must do if you’re visiting Melbourne!

15/10 stars!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Q3083UDandrewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

My husband and I had a wonderful tour of the 12 Apostles and the Great Ocean Road with Jack as our guide. He has been one of the best tour guides in my travels around the world.

Attractions: It helped that at the beginning of the tour, we were given maps so we could keep track of where we were heading and the route we would follow. Not only did Jack take us to the usual attractions, but he also did a few bonus stops that gave us a deeper appreciation of the beauty of this beautiful heritage road. The Memorial Arch built by the returning soldiers from the First World War was a highlight as I love to know the history behind some of the beautiful places we get to visit.

Jack the Tour Guide: Beyond his in-depth local knowledge of the great road itself and the highlights along its length, Jack was thoughtful and considerate in how he handled our group. Cracking jokes to make us smile, frequent stops to stretch our legs, and letting us know in advance which stops would have bathroom options and which wouldn't, he did not miss a single detail to ensure we were comfortable, engaged, and having a good time. Thanks, Jack! You were amazing.

Hit The Road Tours: Orlando made the booking process a convenient one and was flexible when a snap lockdown was announced. He runs a good ship. The bus was equipped with free masks, sanitizers, and disinfectant wipes, which made sure the tour took place in a COVID-safe manner.

Am really happy to be recommending them as one of the best tour groups out there. I would go on a tour with them again without a second thought.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Veeds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews