We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
1,142
229
70
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
229
70
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar funky hotel russell st free movies mini bar amazing hotel rooms are modern valet parking comfy bed corner room the heart of the city central location minibar robes concierge foyer lift
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Everything you need is located within the hotel. Great restaurant and they catered to one us of who is a vegan very well. The rooftop bar is fantastic and offer a high standard of cocktails and spirits. Mini bar prices are reasonable and they offer free coffee pods with the machine and T2 tea.
The staff were always pleasant and well dressed. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Medusazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Medusazee,
Thanks for taking the time to share your amazing review. We are so pleased that you loved our restaurant Pascale Bar and Grill and also enjoyed yummy cocktails at our Rooftop Bar. We are so pleased that you loved our Mini-Bar selection and also enjoyed the serviced experience during your QT time with us. We do hope to see you again sometime for another QT adventure!
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed at The QT for 4 nights. We really enjoyed it. There is a great bar upstairs that we stopped at every night for a night cap before hitting the sack. Our room was excellent, nice and large and very clean and the bed very comfortable. It has a separate toilet and the shower worked really well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Dennis P,
Thank you so much the such a fantastic review we are so happy to hear you had a magnificent time with us at QT Melbourne. We are so pleased that you loved our room facilities, our comfy QT gel beds and also enjoyed our Rooftop bar. Thank you again for the feedback and we do hope to see you again sometime for another QT adventure!
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Love this boutique hotel. A fabulous location, with a very cool, hip and groovy atmosphere. Rooms are great size and have luxury trimmings including unique sculptured art on the walls. Great rooftop bar with heaters in winter fantastic atmosphere. Only one complaint, this one time only receptionist had a superior attitude which is unusual. All staff usually fantastic.

Room Tip: Any room is fab
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Libbystav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello Libbystav,
Thanks for taking the time to share your review; it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of QT Melbourne, Rooftop Bar, our room facilities and also loved our quirky design. We do apologize for your interaction with our staff member. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will look to review in order to improve our guest experience. Look forward to welcoming you back to QT Melbourne soon!
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at QT Melbourne for 3 nights with my husband. It has a different feel than other hotels I’ve stayed in - glamorous and quirky. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, with interesting styling. The restaurant and bar were great - nice menu and some fabulous cocktails. Very helpful staff on reception, with good recommendations for dining and transport. Very central - easy walk to MCG and shopping/dining areas. Thanks to Shay in the bar, and the lovely West Coast supporting team member in reception who checked us out for their great service. (I wish the staff had name badges, would like to have mentioned some others!)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guide568428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hello,
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed our quirky design style at QT Melbourne and also loved our room facilities. We're so pleased that our location supported your Melbourne adventures so well too. We're so glad you were able to dine in Pascale Bar & Grill and also enjoyed the serviced experience during your QT time with us. We do hope to see you again sometime for another QT adventure.
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The room is great, the staff are lovely but the noise from the nightclub outside the window for one whole side of the hotel is totally unacceptable. On Friday night the music noise and throwing bottles into the bin finally stopped at 4.45am. We had no sleep until 5.00am and had to be at a breakfast at 7.00am. We let reception know at 10.30pm but there was nothing they could do as the hotel was full. They advised us that they were aware of the noise and were getting the rooms double glazed in the near future.
We asked to be moved the next day and the second room was a lot quieter but there are no twin rooms on the other side of the hotel so my friend and I had to share a king bed.
On check out the manager said that they were hoping to fix the issue in the coming week and that triple glazing was being added to try and stop the issue happening again.
We were in Melbourne for an event on the Saturday and we were totally exhausted from losing a whole nights sleep.
Once the glazing is in hopefully it will completely eliminate this noise issue - not just dampen it which would still be unacceptable.

Room Tip: Go for the quiet side of the hotel!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolaaston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews