We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
165
92
39
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
92
39
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise one bedroom apartment wash your face river view apartment crown casino flinders street southern cross station and trams bathroom sink tram stop great gym living area apartment hotel top floor washing machine and dryer sized fridge apartment was great yarra river
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Pros:
View from 28th floor (it needs a table and chairs up there though!)
Warm room
Daily servicing
Modern
Great pillows
Comfy bed
Close to DFS and main centre

Cons:
Tiny bed and tiny everything else really, nowhere to put your clothes except floor when showering
No compendium even for the TV or city info in room
No duvet just a cheap throw blanket on bed
Train/traffic noise

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ayewhyandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Northbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear ayewhyandla,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay.

The apartments are compact however we feel that they do have all the inclusions for a really enjoyable stay.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.


We do look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The punthill apartment hotel is ideally situated. It's a short walk to the centre of Melbourne for shopping or the business centre of docklands.

You are also only a short tram ride from the MCG and either stadium of Albert park for the formula 1 is held

The accomedation is comfortable with all the amenity that you need to cook for your self.

It's clean and modern and the gym while not the best equipped had reasonable level of equipment to allow a good work out and amazing views over the south side of the Yarra river

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Northbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your review. The team will be pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Our Punthill Northbank property commands an amazing location within walking distance of all that Melbourne has to offer. The public transport system is also right at your doorstep which makes travelling a breeze for leisure and corporate guests alike.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay again and again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My husband and two young sons stayed for one night in a spectacular 2 bedroom Riverview room. We were all delighted (especially the children) to be staying in a well-designed corner apartment with views over Southbank plus view down the length of Flinders St. Much excitement was had watching the trains, trams, rivercarft and helicopters from this spectacular panoramic room. We even saw (and heard a historical black steam train chug its way accross our living room!) Definitely worth requesting a higher floor. (We were on floor 27)
Upon arriving, we found the rooms to be exceptionally clean, very well appointed with good quality linen,artwork and finishes.
Another bonus is its proximity close to Southern Cross station. Our boys (5 & 3) were able to walk the whole way (we didnt even bring a stroller!) as the free tram network is very easy to navigate. We checked in slightly before 2pm so we were able to make good use of the good room service menu which is managed by the popular 'Mini Bar' cafe down stairs.We ordered coffees and delicious toasties and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and prompt service, even providing a separate bag of marshmallows for our boys bubbachinos... It's the little things!!
(Just take note that room service is only available 8am -2pm)
We have stayed in the city numerous times in the last few years with children - at Airnbs's, Hotels, (including The Hilton South Wharf and Crown Towers) The views from this room blew the others out of the park Punthill Northbank goes down as one of the best we've encountered. Top central location, value for money and great quality room service breakfast. Thankyou - we'll be back!

Room Tip: We had a wonderful 2 bed corner apartment, exceptional views. Room 2702
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Northbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mary A,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that we contributed to making your family stay a memorable one.

How great is the view from the riverview apartments and the gymnasium.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We certainly look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great location near Southern cross station, modern, lots of space, everything you need to cook and wash and dry clothes for longer stays plus it’s vey modern. Internal queen bedroom has glass wall and door to make it even quieter to sleep. Well appointed room throughout. Easy booking and check in too. Only issue was no hot water for an early morning shower (during winter unfortunately...) Otherwise a good stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Northbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Anne S,

Thank you for your feedback,

Our Northbank property commands an amazing location within walking distance of all that Melbourne has to offer. The public transport system is also right at your doorstep which makes travelling a breeze for leisure and corporate guests alike.

I will investigate the hot water issue promptly, however i cannot understand why there was no hot water.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to stay again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Horrible hotel.
No hot water, no wifi, no working television, no quilts on the beds.
We paid extra for two queen beds, and received two singles, and were then told that "there is nothing we can do because the housekeepers have gone home for the day".
When we asked for a full refund, we were told that because we checked in at 3pm, and only came down to report the problems at 5pm, that there was nothing that could be done.

Unhelpful staff, and were treated poorly.
Would not recommend, despite the ratings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Northbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Kimberley M,

Thank you for your feedback however we are disappointed to read that your arrival did not meet with your expectations.

I have follwed up all issues you mention and find the following:

Hot water was working efficiently
Televison was working efficeiently
Staff assisted you with wifi connection
We do not have quilts. We prefer to use blankets and we do have a spare blankets in each bedroom.

While our housekeeping team did unfortunately omit to make up the second bedroom with a queen bed, I understand you were promptly offered another apartment on a much higher floor with the bedding set up you required, however you declined the offer.

We do try very hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay and in this instance I feel that we did our utmost to attend to your needs,

I do hope we are are able to welcome you back to a Punthill property in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews