We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Tours around Tasmania
from US$112.39
More Info
from US$121.68
More Info
from US$499.50
More Info
from US$84.36
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
46
8
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
8
8
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Great short tour of Hobart and Mount Wellington. Friendly and knowledgeable guide, all on time and trouble free , which was good as we were on a tight schedule. definitely recommends, need to do the Port Arthur tour, thanks guys!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Fitz-Manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George v, Owner at Tours around Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and very much look forward to hosting you next time for your trip to Port Arthur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Such an amazing way to see Hobart. A super friendly & accommodating tour guide who fitted in a trip to Mt Wellington & Bruny Island that fit in with our schedule. Will definitely be using the service again next time I'm in Hobart - there is so much to see & do in Hobart. The tours with expert guides sound amazing.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank LynneTice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George v, Owner at Tours around Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks for your review Lynne! We are thrilled that you chose us to show you around and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Great locations with an experienced and knowledgeable tour guide. Schedule was always on time. Free cool water bottles were offered throughout the trip which was a nice perk. Definitely recommend this for travelers who want to get a good glimpse of Tasmania’s natural beauty.

Thank leonardopost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBailey, Owner at Tours around Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you Leonard for a positive review. It is good to know that our efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Thank you Barry and Garreth for the fantastic tour to Port Arthur and the surrounding attractions during the day that we experienced. We really appreciate your local knowledge and the stories that fulfilled our day. It was a truly magical and memorable experience. Many thanks, Silvana and Helena
(Melbourne)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Departure555106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBailey, Owner at Tours around Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for an excellent review. Happy to have played our part in giving you a memorable experience. Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

George was a very friendly and kind guide.
He took us from Hobart to Wineglass Bay and Richmond.

We brought our toddler with us, and he made the trip very engaging. He also took care of my child when she fell and hurt herself on the mountain road in Wineglass Bay.
Even when we were pressed for time, he was flexible and changed our destination to fit us in on time, which was fun.

My kids are shy, but they love George. I gave him cookies and asked him to take a picture with me.

Also, his car had wheelchair facilities as well as child seats, which I think makes it possible for many people to participate.

I wholeheartedly recommend traveling with him! Thank you so much!

«日本語»

ジョージさんと旅をしました。
私たちはホバートからワイングラスベイを回りました。展望台までの道は険しく大変でしたが、彼のおかげで子供を連れて登りきることが出来ました。景色は美しく感動しました。
幼児連れでしたが、とても楽しく旅をできたのは彼のお陰です。

本当にありがとう!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank todajapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRBailey, Owner at Tours around Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Thank you for a very positive review. George will be delighted. We strive for excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews