We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$236
Agoda.comUS$186
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum member river view the general manager wharf area small room front desk staff short stroll lovely hotel valet parking great location would stay again movenpick deluxe curtains australia waterfront accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A brand new hotel located right in the centre of Hobart, close to everything you need to see and do. The food in the hotel is also great. Rooms are a good size, well equiped and nice views. A small improvement, for a 5 star hotel though, it could offer a better coffee option in the room other than instant coffee... most places these days are offering coffee pods. I'd definitely stay here again, it suited our family of 3 for the short stay we had in Hobart.

Room tip: Book a room with the harbour view
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan_muli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear dan_muli,

Thanks for sharing this feedback from your recent stay at Movenpick Hotel Hobart! Its wonderful to read that you and family were well looked after! We also very much appreciate the comment regarding the the coffee, this is something that we will defiantly work on improving for our valued guests like yourself!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager
Movenpick Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic welcome from the moment we arrived and on every occasion we returned, day or night. Great room with everything that we needed without the clutter we didn’t. Views over the harbour were amazing, particularly each morning. Food and service in the restaurant or room service was friendly efficient and genuine. True hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Philipgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Philipgb,

Thanks for posting this wonderful review from your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your getaway with us!

We hope that it wont be long until we welcome you back to our hotel

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager
Movenpick Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was an outstanding hotel experience for our first trip to Tasmania. The view from our room was breathtaking. The front desk staff we are all fantastic; the restaurant/bar staff were outstanding and the housekeeping staff were great! All staff were friendly and seemed really interested in us and our journey. This is the first time we knew so many staff on a first name basis and really enjoyed their service. The restaurant food was of the highest quality and delivered with perfection. The cocktails were served with perfection. We actually looked forward to breakfast every morning.

Room tip: Great views; fantastic service; Amazing food.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bedronm,

Thanks so much for amazing review, it is wonderful to read that you were so well looked by all of our friendly team! I couldn't agree more regarding the cocktails, my favourite is the barrel aged negroni!

Hopefully we will see you back in Tasmania again soon!

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager
Movenpick Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are so nice and comfortable. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at recently! Would recommend to everyone and we would stay again without hesitation if we are back in Hobart :)

Room tip: Beautiful rooms, very comfortable and cosy
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taylahb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear taylahb2013,

Thanks so much for the fantastic review from your recent stay with us, It so great to read that you had a lovely stay with us!

Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager
Movenpick Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay here in a Deluxe King room for an anniversary. The view was spectacular over the docks and river. The room was on the small side but once you opened the curtains it didn’t matter! Tastefully decorated, comfy bed, nice shower. Super friendly staff. Restaurant was delicious - breakfast served until 4pm so no need to rush. Pizzas great and the chocolate tasting hour a lovely addition. Great location between central shopping area and docks, restaurants and markets. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 319Sophieb319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Hi 319Sophieb319,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this great feedback from your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay ranging from the room though to our food and beverage offerings!

Once again 319Sophieb319, thanks for sharing this great feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager
Movenpick Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews