We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Service

My driver was a delightful fellow. The early morning service was on time & professional. Great... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
974kittym
Easy way to get to the centre of Hobart from the airport

It was a breeze getting to the centre of Hobart to make our way to our hotel from the airport on... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2021
Wendy W
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 87 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from US$22.24
More Info
from US$166.82
More Info
from US$27.80
More Info
from US$30.19
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
12
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
12
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobart airport sky bus runs every mins grand chancellor hotel return ticket friendly driver battery point tickets steve kiosk wharf company tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My driver was a delightful fellow. The early morning service was on time & professional. Great price too with the frequent timetable. Takes you right outside Brooke St Pier if you want to climb straight on to the ferry to MONA.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 974kittym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

It was a breeze getting to the centre of Hobart to make our way to our hotel from the airport on the Skybus. The driver was very helpful when directing us towards our hotel since it wasn't one of the Skybus' stops.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Skybus replaced a shuttle that was cheaper and went more places. This current service is close to useless for Tasmanians because there is so little public transport, and none of us live downtown, which is the only place it stops.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank MarnieAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

SkyBus is a really easy way to get to Hobart. Just jump on the bus outside the terminal, and the stops in the city will be near your accommodation or where you want to go.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TripMember073020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Just arrived in Tasmania, and got the chance to ride with Steve, he's the man, super nice and takes cares of the passengers.
I would definitely recommend using these buses.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Jahjah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews