We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to visit but expensive”
Review of 7D Cinema

7D Cinema
Ranked #8 of 18 Fun & Games in Hobart
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: 7D Cinema is a great place for kids and adults alike! We offer thrilling state of the art immersive rides and a great choice of 12 movies to choose from. You will be equipped with interactive 3D glasses and during the rides the entire simulator platform will move according to what you will see on the screen. At the same time, over seven different special effects will kick in to make your movie experience even more "real" and exhilarating. -Feel what you see!
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Took a 9 year old to see 3 of the features chosen out of quite a few on offer. Child had never been to anything like this. Enjoyed the experience, but very short (think movies only run for about 7 minutes). It’s something different to do in Hobart but very expensive for under 25 minutes of entertainment. At this age an adult needs to go too and pay!
If they lowered the prices(even the deals if you take 3) they would have far more people going. Still worth “a one off” for kids alike.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LucystellaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We watched two short movies and both were great the Great Wall of China and a roller coaster one.
We didn’t know what to expect going in but it is and experience that you will not forget.
At the end of the movie (or ride it should be called) you can purchase footage of you and your friends going through the whole experience which is a great touch.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I recently went here with a friend when i was in Hobart. Great fun & good value for money. We got a combo deal with 3 different rides for $30, 'Panic House' - quite scary, 'Surfers Coaster' - cool roller coaster ride with awesome scenery & 'Great Wall of China' - I thought this would be the most boring one but turned out to be the best of all, not what I expected. Shame the water squirter was not working when we went but still great fun, I didn't really want to get wet anyway. They also had a good assortment of arcade games. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We were not sure what to expect.
We chose to take a Great wall of China ride.
It was excellent. Quite terrifying at times but certainly fun.
The ride runs for around 7 minutes and costs $15.00

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank kalyngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7D Cinema also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to 7D Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing