We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,345
320
91
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
320
91
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant rundle mall complimentary mini bar luxury king room beautiful hotel wilson parking art deco nespresso machine across the road hindley street king william street high tea comfortable bed heritage building the heart of the city adelaide oval
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

It was my second stay at the Mayfair , love the location , the Hennessy bar was awesome & staff were very friendly & helpful . The hotel is upmarket & everything at your doorstep . We needed a bit of help with organizing a few things whilst staying in Adelaide & the staff were so very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sschlo353188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Sheri and John

What a great review, thank you!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Mayfair and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

There is no sign on the street to say that you access the hotel through the back, nor is there any sign at the back saying Mayfair Hotel. The LED lighting on the ground floor and in the restaurants is very clinical and doesn't create much in the way of ambience. However, the hotel staff were excellent, the rooms were comfortable, and I enjoyed my stay. I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAB_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi there

Thank you for staying with us at the Mayfair.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the experience and will return.

We certainly note your other feedback.

See you then!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Luxury everwhere. Great cocktails at the roof top bar and delicious buffet breakfast. Superb location in Adelaide. Excellent service. Loved the free mini bar and complimentary sparkling wine. Will recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianneCoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Dianne

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Mayfair.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed the experience and we really appreciate your recommendation.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The beds in this hotel are like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel is opulent and very welcoming and in a great location close to the Mall and Trams. Make your way to the top and experience the great rooftop bar/nightclub - great cocktails on offer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerriewasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Kerrie

What a great review, thank you!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the Mayfair and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location and still quiet despite being in centre of city. Loved the complimentary mini bar items nice touch. Roof top bar area was welcoming although drinks and food just a bit on the expensive side but hey it was a holiday so no big deal

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate798963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, our complimentary mini-bar and the HENNESSY rooftop bar.

See you again soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews