We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Belgian Beer Cafe

Belgian Beer Cafe
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 07/12
20:00
Ranked #186 of 1,882 Restaurants in Adelaide
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Adelaide call Belgian Beer Cafe their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Adelaide. Be it a birthday or anniversary, we have versatile function spaces for group sizes. We'll work with you to tailor our packages to suit your requirements. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Lovely food, drinks, staff and live music. What a great place to kick back and relax. Love this place.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank ToansB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgian Beer C, Manager at Belgian Beer Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great Reveiw ToansB cant wait to have you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent food for both adults & kids. Mussels, parmigiana, pulled pork and chicken tikka.
Staff so so friendly and informative.
Beers and gin exceptional

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank GrandTour63719043284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

I love a Leffe Brun, so hard to get anywhere else. It’s a gorgeous dark beer, ideal for a cool day. The BBC in Adelaide is near the East Terrace end of Rundle Street and a little hard to find but well worth it. Comfortable spacious indoor and outdoor seating in a quiet back lane. Great decor, service and substantial pub meals. Try the traditional Belgian mussels with fries and mayonnaise, half price on Mondays.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElvisPKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

The place was quite busy as we got there as there was a number of large groups that had rocked up at the same time as we did, we ordered our drinks and food and went back to the table, 30 mins later, the food hadn’t arrive so we checked and we’re told that the order is being made. Almost an hour went by so we checked again only to be told that there had been an issue with the system and that the order hadn’t gone true.

Enter Ruby- the Belgian’s rockstar staff member who did an absolutely perfect job. She offered a sincere apology (which was well appreciated) and went on to make up for the blunder (which in no way was her fault) . Not only we’re we reimbursed but the food we order was served to us free of charge. Ruby’s sincerity and gold standard service helped us have a wonderful farewell dinner. Thanks Ruby, you rock!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Niru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

This is an amazing restaurant offering eating solutions in several areas. The food and drink is fantastic. Sitting casually outside on a warm evening or within the charming establishment you just want to stay longer.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgian Beer C, General Manager at Belgian Beer Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Hi Christine, we're so glad you had such a lovely time here! Hopefully we'll see you again soon - Sante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgian Beer Cafe also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Belgian Beer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.