We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
721
697
136
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
697
136
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell st rundle mall great location rooms are small accor member free wifi floor to ceiling windows car park central location corner room comfortable bed room service business trip short stay short walk would stay again stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The hotel is in a perfect location right in the heart of Adelaide. The shopping mall is right outside and there are plenty of good pubs, resturants and caffees for food in the area. The breakfast in the hotel is good but the dinner menu isnt anything special. The rooms are very very comfortable and clean and because of this it makes it a hotel worth staying at. Taxi from the airport cost around $25.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed here in March when our preferred hotel was booked out. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff and while the room was on the small size, it was very clean and modern. It was a short walk to the shops in Rundle Mall and also the restaurants in Rundle St east. It’s also an easy 15-20 minute walk to the restaurants in Gouger St and also the casino. Definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodelle F, Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Darren

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us!

I am pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, particularly the cleanliness of the room and the service provided by our team. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to most major highlights. It is very close to the Rundel Mall which is a bonus. I must say that the rooms could use some better decorating, they seem very cold and not welcoming. The staff were very pleasant and willing to answer all questions. The morning buffet had a few great options.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLynnS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Staff were very efficient and approachable. Along with their professionalism and willingness to help, this made the stay very good. Rooms were very clean and tidy albeit a little small but they are a place to sleep and shower. Being located in the middle of town is a huge plus. Food was very good and priced accordingly. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodelle F, Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Paul

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your recent stay at ibis Adelaide.

I was very pleased to hear your compliments about our team, in particular their willingness to help. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. Likewise, our Head Chef will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our menu - yet again, something that we take great pride in here at ibis Adelaide. We acknowledge that our rooms are compact, however glad that they provided you with everything you needed for a great stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We last stayed here 4 years ago, so it as really lovely to come back and find it just as good or even better than before. Totally convenient location, right next to the superb Adelaide Arcade and around the corner from Rundle Mall. Easy walk to bus,tram and train stations, and some excellent restaurants close by. Our room , on the 16th floor, had brilliant views over Adelaide, was a very comfortable size and a great haven on our 6 night stay. This time we also ate at the Ibis restaurant- delicious food, beautifully presented and well priced. A big thank you to James, on the bar/restaurant for excellent, professional service. Definitely where we will stay on future visits to Adelaide.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews