We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
96
167
88
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
167
88
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street great location car park street parking rooms are clean across the road continental breakfast queen bed one night stay air conditioner an upgrade city accommodation nth footy eateries oval
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Last night I stayed at the Adelaide Inn. Last time I stayed was over 30 years ago. It is still a good choice. Great location right on O'Connell Street. Despite its location it is pretty quiet at night. Rooms are spacious with alright facilities. Rooms are old motel style without too many bells & whistles but completely adequate. Comfortable beds and large bathroom. A good choice in North Adelaide.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back away from the streets
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Andrea M

Great to have you back after 30 year absence and very pleased you enjoyed your visit, always fantastic to welcome back our regular and not so regular guests.

Look forward to seeing you again soon, not so long between stays though this time!

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stay here often
good wifi connection, comfortable beds and rooms,
can be a bit noisy sometimes during the morning but otherwise central to city and dining.

Had a bit of an issue with a dusty room as my Mum is asthmatic and sensitive was moved to another room as soon as they could arrange it.

Also you may have trouble with on site parking we sometimes do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJrocoHutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear MJrocoHutchin

We really appreciate our guests taking the time to offer up feedback as it allows us to review what we do and focus on what we need to do better. We will of course be taking your comments as part of that process in our review of services and facilities and greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing back again soon,

Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Our first visit to this hotel and not the last. Our room was very well decorated, a most comfortable bed, very clean and serviced. The staff are all so pleasant and helpful and we were given a very pleasant welcome. The hotel is positioned in a good location with many restaurants to choose from. We had two evenings at Moonsoon Restaurant opposite this hotel which comes highly recommended as the food was amazing with excellent service from truly beautiful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Marjorie

Many thanks for your feedback and we very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing again soon, make sure you try our Restaurant next time as well, great menu menu and great food, ask Reception for any special inhouse guest deals we have available.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend the cricket.

The rooms are basic and the hotel looks a bit tired but the beds were comfortable enough and the bathroom was sufficient for a brief stay.

The location is perfect within easy walking distance of Adelaide and a number of pubs and restaurants in North Adelaide.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Oz_Boos

Many thanks for your feedback and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay, we do offer different levels of accommodation from standard rooms right up to Balcony Suites, Spa Suites and 1 Bedroom Suites if you or any other visitors are looking for something a little more comfortable.

Great to see the Aussies have a win at this great location too! Hope to see you back next year.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Had to stay in the dump of all dumps tonight due to Adelaide being booked out cause of the cricket. Ripped off for $250. Old shabby broken down hotel. That needs renovating or knocking down. All fittings look pre war, and the shower took 10 mins to get to warm.
I couldve stayed in Rundle mall at the Richmond for $190 and would have been comfortable..

Yuk dont stay here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sulky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Sulky2014

We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and the fit out and image of the property fell short of your expectations. It is always disappointing when our guests have not enjoyed their stay as we strive to ensure all our guests receive a positive and enjoyable experience. We obviously take all comments on board and I am keen to discuss with you specifics to ensure we can look at those areas of concern and act upon them appropriately, as many of our guests continue to utilise the property for what we offer and we wish to ensure our standards continue as reflected in the many other comments we receive. I have tried ringing and will reach again to further discuss your concerns.

Regard

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews