We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Adelaide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adelaide Inn
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I can definitely recommend Adelaide Inn ... I was concerned from what others had posted however upon arrival the rooms are clean , nice comfortable bed and beautiful white linen , sure the rooms are dated a little but it adds to the charm and what do you want for the price ! . The pool area was also clean , and the water must of been slightly heated as it was perfectly refreshing after a long drive and the deep end was 1.8 which was great .... the spa was also nice and warm.... across the road there is an abundance of restaurants , Mexican , Thai , Vietnamese , burger places , pizza etc .... amazing location! It was the perfect overnighter for us .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kellya_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Kellya_84

We really appreciate all feedback and we thank you for taking the time to reflect on your visit. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and as we keep saying it is a great location for so many reasons.

Hope to see you again soon,

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Last night I stayed at the Adelaide Inn. Last time I stayed was over 30 years ago. It is still a good choice. Great location right on O'Connell Street. Despite its location it is pretty quiet at night. Rooms are spacious with alright facilities. Rooms are old motel style without too many bells & whistles but completely adequate. Comfortable beds and large bathroom. A good choice in North Adelaide.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back away from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Andrea M

Great to have you back after 30 year absence and very pleased you enjoyed your visit, always fantastic to welcome back our regular and not so regular guests.

Look forward to seeing you again soon, not so long between stays though this time!

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stay here often
good wifi connection, comfortable beds and rooms,
can be a bit noisy sometimes during the morning but otherwise central to city and dining.

Had a bit of an issue with a dusty room as my Mum is asthmatic and sensitive was moved to another room as soon as they could arrange it.

Also you may have trouble with on site parking we sometimes do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJrocoHutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear MJrocoHutchin

We really appreciate our guests taking the time to offer up feedback as it allows us to review what we do and focus on what we need to do better. We will of course be taking your comments as part of that process in our review of services and facilities and greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing back again soon,

Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Our first visit to this hotel and not the last. Our room was very well decorated, a most comfortable bed, very clean and serviced. The staff are all so pleasant and helpful and we were given a very pleasant welcome. The hotel is positioned in a good location with many restaurants to choose from. We had two evenings at Moonsoon Restaurant opposite this hotel which comes highly recommended as the food was amazing with excellent service from truly beautiful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Marjorie

Many thanks for your feedback and we very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing again soon, make sure you try our Restaurant next time as well, great menu menu and great food, ask Reception for any special inhouse guest deals we have available.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights to attend the cricket.

The rooms are basic and the hotel looks a bit tired but the beds were comfortable enough and the bathroom was sufficient for a brief stay.

The location is perfect within easy walking distance of Adelaide and a number of pubs and restaurants in North Adelaide.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Oz_Boos

Many thanks for your feedback and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay, we do offer different levels of accommodation from standard rooms right up to Balcony Suites, Spa Suites and 1 Bedroom Suites if you or any other visitors are looking for something a little more comfortable.

Great to see the Aussies have a win at this great location too! Hope to see you back next year.

Regards

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.3 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.1 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 55 in Adelaide
607 reviews
0.2 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#33 of 55 in Adelaide
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,215 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#36 of 55 in Adelaide
46 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 160 O'Connell St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Old Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: HK$657 - HK$1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location does not get much better than at the Adelaide Inn! Everything you would ever want at your doorstep. Shopping, dining, a cinema, fitness centre, golf course, jogging tracks, bars; you name it, O’Connell St has it…and the Adelaide Inn is right in the midst of it. Only 1.5km from Adelaide CBD, within walking distance of the newly renovated and iconic Adelaide Oval, you will have everything at your fingertips whether travelling for work or for pleasure. Stay at the hotel during the cricket and during AFL games and park at the hotel, you can then walk to the Oval! The location will keep you wanting to return. With a range of newly decorated accommodation to suit all tastes, the Adelaide Inn exudes an elegance and charm that will make you feel warm, welcome and comfortable. The grandeur the hotel commands is unequivocal. The hotel offers Balcony Spa Suite’s and a Luxury Spa Suite, perfect for special occasions and relaxation. With two person corner spa baths and balconies, the Adelaide Inn has something for you to enjoy. Families are well catered for, with individual or interconnecting rooms available. Having an outdoor pool and heated jacuzzi with sauna means children will be entertained as well. The Adelaide Inn is also located very close to the Adelaide Aquatic Centre, which is perfect for entertaining the little ones. As well as being amongst some of Adelaide’s best cafes and restaurants, the hotel also offers an in-house restaurant which caters to in-house guests and the wider public. The Fox Bar & Grill, offers Modern Australian cuisine, and some of the best food that North Adelaide has to offer. With beautiful surroundings you can dine ‘under the vines’, or overlooking the pool. Enjoy a family dinner; catch up with friends; or a romantic dinner with your plus one. You will not be disappointed. Lastly, but not finally, the Adelaide Inn offers private function spaces for hire. Catering for small to large conferences, corporate events, birthday parties, breakfast seminars and cocktail parties, there will be a space to suit your needs. The Adelaide Inn is one of Adelaide’s most popular wedding venues. With the ability to hold your wedding ceremony and wedding reception, you can choose to hold your wedding upstairs in the ‘Wakefield Room’ where you can make your grand entrance via the grand foyer staircase; or, hire the Snooty Fox and allow your guests to filter out to the pool area throughout your reception. The choice is yours! If you have not been convinced that the Adelaide Inn offers all that you will need for your corporate or leisure vacation, then please visit us. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing