We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Majestic Old Lion Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Quest King William South(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
303
596
276
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
596
276
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand chifleyfree tramsouth parklandsacross the roadexecutive roomcar parkingtram stopwould stay againmin walkfresh airpleasant staystayed nightsbuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablearound the cornerrundle mallnorth terrace
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the Tour Down Under.

The front desk and staff could not be more accommodating for us MAMILs AND our bikes.

Location is close to lots of restaurants and an easy walk (bike ride) to loads of facilities.

Only fault is it’s time to change a few lumpy pillows.

Have no problem putting this one one the highly recommended and return list

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AdamD879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear AdamD879

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We were delighted to host so many cyclists and fans over the Tour Downunder.

You'll be pleased to know that Sage is undergoing a refresh with all pillows and bedding to be replaced in the next couple of months.

We hope to welcome you back next year.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

we were on a Virgin 3 night Mystery Flight and wound up in Adelaide at the Sage Hotel on South Terrace...Principally because the Tour Down under was on and there was very little accommodation available...Virgin as part of the Mystery Flight package Guarantee a 4 Star hotel or above in the package and if the Sage Hotel is 4 Star + them I am a monkeys uncle...The fridge didnt work and god knows how long the little milksn were sitting there unchilled...Adelaide was hot and the room air conditioner wasnt cooling all that well on day 3 we complained only to discover by a visit from maintenance that it was only half charged with gas...they fixed it and our final night was comfortable...The Sage hotel by its very location is isolated from the rest of the city which meant unless you called a taxi or had your own transport you were limited to the food and beverage that hey supplied...Breakfast and Dinner no lunch...Breakfast was ok but what the cost was for a full course breakfast for what was provided could only be described as fair...however their one saving grace was Dinner if you chose the MSA Scotch Fillet steak...It was the best steak dinner i have ever had in any hotel accommodation it was simply melt in your mouth stuff...over all the accommodation was adequate but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Chris W

Thanks for sharing your in depth review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad we finally got your air conditioning but it was unfortunate that it took some time to remedy the problem.

With regard to the location, I do hope the team pointed out the nearby tram which is free to take you through the CBD and makes the location quite convenient.

I will pass on your compliments to our chef and do hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We love staying at Sage South Terrace. Its convenient and enjoy being able to park our car off road. We were thrilled with our room upgrade. Normally we would stay for breakfast (and look forward to it) but time did not allow us this trip. Good friendly, professional staff together with comfortable rooms and facilities make this our home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A8015EUiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear A8015EUiana

Thanks for sharing this 5 star review of Sage Hotel Adelaide. We are delighted you found the team friendly and room comfortable and look forward to warmly welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Perfect hotel for a family with young kids, on a tight budget. Pools, playground, and a balcony with a great view of the city. We also really loved your in room coffee maker !. Thank you Sage, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briansR9515BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We could not order our dinner for in room service on the phone, as it wasn't working correctly. So had to go down to restaurant to order & they acknowledged a problem with the phone, as our room number didn,t show up on their phone when we tried calling. The next morning we went to have a shower, & the shower didn't work. Very disappointed & did not have the time to request another room for a shower as we had an appointment to attend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauladH2983OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear pauladH2983OI

Sorry to hear you encountered some issues on your recent stay with us but we do thank you for sharing this useful feedback with us.

We hope you choose us again when next in Adelaide.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews