We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good location. Parking was good. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was a dusty however. You can tell it's just always had a quick vac over it but all the edge's very dusty. Under the table etc was very yuck. Also the lighting in the room was very poor..

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 216rdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 216rdk

Thanks for sharing your feedback which I have passed onto the team this morning. Whilst it's great to hear the team were friendly, the cleanliness was not up to scratch and that's not acceptable.

I do hope you choose us again for your accommodation needs and will ensure you are looked after if returning.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the Tour Down Under.

The front desk and staff could not be more accommodating for us MAMILs AND our bikes.

Location is close to lots of restaurants and an easy walk (bike ride) to loads of facilities.

Only fault is it’s time to change a few lumpy pillows.

Have no problem putting this one one the highly recommended and return list

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AdamD879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AdamD879

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We were delighted to host so many cyclists and fans over the Tour Downunder.

You'll be pleased to know that Sage is undergoing a refresh with all pillows and bedding to be replaced in the next couple of months.

We hope to welcome you back next year.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were on a Virgin 3 night Mystery Flight and wound up in Adelaide at the Sage Hotel on South Terrace...Principally because the Tour Down under was on and there was very little accommodation available...Virgin as part of the Mystery Flight package Guarantee a 4 Star hotel or above in the package and if the Sage Hotel is 4 Star + them I am a monkeys uncle...The fridge didnt work and god knows how long the little milksn were sitting there unchilled...Adelaide was hot and the room air conditioner wasnt cooling all that well on day 3 we complained only to discover by a visit from maintenance that it was only half charged with gas...they fixed it and our final night was comfortable...The Sage hotel by its very location is isolated from the rest of the city which meant unless you called a taxi or had your own transport you were limited to the food and beverage that hey supplied...Breakfast and Dinner no lunch...Breakfast was ok but what the cost was for a full course breakfast for what was provided could only be described as fair...however their one saving grace was Dinner if you chose the MSA Scotch Fillet steak...It was the best steak dinner i have ever had in any hotel accommodation it was simply melt in your mouth stuff...over all the accommodation was adequate but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris W

Thanks for sharing your in depth review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad we finally got your air conditioning but it was unfortunate that it took some time to remedy the problem.

With regard to the location, I do hope the team pointed out the nearby tram which is free to take you through the CBD and makes the location quite convenient.

I will pass on your compliments to our chef and do hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love staying at Sage South Terrace. Its convenient and enjoy being able to park our car off road. We were thrilled with our room upgrade. Normally we would stay for breakfast (and look forward to it) but time did not allow us this trip. Good friendly, professional staff together with comfortable rooms and facilities make this our home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A8015EUiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear A8015EUiana

Thanks for sharing this 5 star review of Sage Hotel Adelaide. We are delighted you found the team friendly and room comfortable and look forward to warmly welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James Coleman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect hotel for a family with young kids, on a tight budget. Pools, playground, and a balcony with a great view of the city. We also really loved your in room coffee maker !. Thank you Sage, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briansR9515BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 55 in Adelaide
1,382 reviews
0.9 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,215 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 55 in Adelaide
606 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#36 of 55 in Adelaide
46 reviews
3.5 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 55 in Adelaide
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hotel Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Adelaide

Address: 208 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Grand Chifley Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#24 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: HK$665 - HK$2,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as Adelaide is said to be able to deliver all Australian experiences in one place, Sage Hotel Adelaide presents the very best in Australian hospitality in one hotel. Whether you've come for work or to simply getaway, you'll quickly realise that you've picked the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sage Hotel Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chifley Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
208 Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing