We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth it”

Adelaide Tandem Skydiving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We teach the most advanced skydiving available world wide. We regularly run solo skydiving courses as well as Tandem Skydiving. We have a pick up and drop off service available. Spots are limited and early booking by phone is essential. Price of transport will depend upon number of people jumping.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great guys made me feel comfortable and safe. Was a wonderful experience would do it again. recommend them to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G, Manager at Adelaide Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. We pride ourselves in providing an experience as fun and as safe as throwing yourself out of a plane can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Pure awesomeness right here! Must do! Loved it! Words just can't describe! Something you just have to try at least once!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adz001blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G, Manager at Adelaide Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We agree whole heartedly. And then when you have done it once, just do it again and again!!
Blue skies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was really fun and the instructor was very friendly and reassuring! Definitely will do it agin with Adelaide Tandem Skydiving.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank renxian1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G, Manager at Adelaide Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. It gets better the more times you jump as you take in more. See you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My son and I both jumped in honour of his 21st birthday. An experience he will never forget and is likely to repeat. We were put into the harness, put through the routine for exiting the plane and the fall. Very exciting. No nerves. Fantastic. I will do it again - maybe even go for my skydiving licence. Highly recommended. The view was terrific. Friends and family reliving it via the video.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank C1189WIdeniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G, Manager at Adelaide Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Its such a buzz for us when people get over their nervousness and take the plunge. We love this sport and even though Tandems are a great introduction, it gets better when you do it by yourself as a solo skydiver.
Blue skies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The whole time at Lowerlight dropzone was a great experience,all the staff were friendly ,very helpful and great support for first time jumpers. While your waiting to jump ,staff and fellow jumpers or friends/family of jumpers chat about the experience. I would like say to a big "Cheers " to Gary who took me on the greatest ride of my life,and to Paul for getting me ready with the harness and being such a great support before and after jump .Tks guys cheers Simon (Recommend to anyone who loves a Rush )

Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G, Manager at Adelaide Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks Simon for the great feedback. We are so glad we can put smiles on the faces of people such as yourself. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adelaide Tandem Skydiving also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide Tandem Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing