We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, especially for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were very happy with our stay here. The apartment was very spacious, the kitchen was well-stocked, bathroom was nice and big and even included a washer and dryer, with soap! It was spotless when we arrived for our 4-day visit. There is no onsite lobby, but there is a direct line in the apartment as well as outside where you can call with any issues or questions. When we requested an extra key, someone delivered it to us within 5 minutes. The free parking is off-street and very safe.
This area, slightly north of the CBD, was suggested to us as safer and quieter than the CBD, and even though we were on the ground floor, it was very quiet. The location is great - lots of stores, restaurants and bakeries nearby, and it's right on the bus line for a 5-minute ride to the CBD.
I would not hesitate to highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear kodaima,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your kind comments on your recent stay particularly about the facilities provided at the property. As mentioned by you the location is ideal North Adelaide being just outside of the CBD easily accessible via the free connector bus or a few minutes drive by vehicle. I do look forward to welcoming you back aging sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016

The location is perfect. Close to all sorts of foot outlets, including going to the football. The accommodation is comfortable, without being extra special.

Our experience was somewhat overshadowed by:
The smell of cigarette smoke throughout our room (not to mention bed linen). We advised the management, but they could only apologise. We booked our room in December 2015, and asked for a room not at the front and on an upper level away from street noise and the front door. What we got was a room on the ground level (not on the street front), but still close to the general access door at the front and to the carpark at the back. Access by guests from either entrance could be clearly heard. Seems that despite 5 months notice, others got the priority over our requirements. Doesn't seem to make any difference identifying your requirements.
The fact that there are not staff on the premises showed by the fact that the general areas were not well maintained (ash trays outside full to overflow with cigarette buts) and areas in need of a sweep.

Room Tip: Away from the street frontage on an upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart_carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear stuart_carruthers,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Firstly my apologies if there was any smell of smoke in the room, the apartments are non smoking so guests are not permitted to smoke in the rooms. In response to the request for an upper floor we do our very best to accommodate any guest request and this was noted on your reservation but unfortunately there are times when we can not provide these due to a number of reasons. In response to your comments on the outdoor area I have raised this with the Executive Housekeeper whom will attend to points raised. I do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Nice room, lots of steps and I hope the cleaners are accommodated with lifts to move heavy items. It was hard pulling suit cases up these. Extremely poor wifi and we couldn't log on. We even asked for help, but it logged out immediately help was gone. It was so frustrating.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank emily79Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear emily79Cambridge

Thank you for your review. Yes unfortunately we do not have lifts at the property and my apologies for the inconsistent WIFI coverage, based on your feedback I have had our Maintenance Officer look into this issue and this has been resolved. I do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

OK but although parking was supposed to be secure every time we went to the car the gates were open! The bed was very comfortable BUT the donna was too thick and therefore if you kicked it off you were cold in a few minutes so didn't make for a full night's restful sleep. Tthere is no need for a king sized bed on a Queen bed!!!!!
Everything we required was there BUT the arm chairs were very heavy to move to make up those bed.
Fridge door open the wrong way making it very tight to use!
A fan would have been and improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a down stairs room as there are no lifts and many stairs to carry luggage up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anitak335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Anita K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I apologise if you had a uncomfortable nights sleep during your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

These self contained units are ideal for a weekend visit or longer stay.Location is spot on and the rooms are very clean and spacious.The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the quiet location meant there was little traffic noise at night.Secure parking at the rear of the building and value for money.Will be coming back for sure
.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewrS3496GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear andrewrS3496GU,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property, I appreciate your comments about the facilities provided at the property and that you had enjoyed your stay. It was pleasing to hear your comments on the comfortable bedding and I do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#33 of 55 in Adelaide
135 reviews
2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
2.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Soho
Clarion Hotel Soho
#36 of 55 in Adelaide
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 55 in Adelaide
338 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 55 in Adelaide
608 reviews
1.2 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Tynte Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Tynte Street Apartments

Address: 82 Tynte St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: HK$766 - HK$1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Tynte Street Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, WingontravelTA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Tynte Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing