We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Quest King William South(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Majestic Old Lion Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$105
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
46
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
46
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight paththese apartmentswashing machine and dryernorth adelaidesecure parkingold lion apartmentsstudio apartment was cleanhour bakeryo connell streetadelaide ovalcomfortable furnituregreat locationthe ground floorsmall kitchenettearound the cornerwould definitely stay here againfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The location is perfect. Close to all sorts of foot outlets, including going to the football. The accommodation is comfortable, without being extra special.

Our experience was somewhat overshadowed by:
The smell of cigarette smoke throughout our room (not to mention bed linen). We advised the management, but they could only apologise. We booked our room in December 2015, and asked for a room not at the front and on an upper level away from street noise and the front door. What we got was a room on the ground level (not on the street front), but still close to the general access door at the front and to the carpark at the back. Access by guests from either entrance could be clearly heard. Seems that despite 5 months notice, others got the priority over our requirements. Doesn't seem to make any difference identifying your requirements.
The fact that there are not staff on the premises showed by the fact that the general areas were not well maintained (ash trays outside full to overflow with cigarette buts) and areas in need of a sweep.

Room Tip: Away from the street frontage on an upper level.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart_carruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear stuart_carruthers,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Firstly my apologies if there was any smell of smoke in the room, the apartments are non smoking so guests are not permitted to smoke in the rooms. In response to the request for an upper floor we do our very best to accommodate any guest request and this was noted on your reservation but unfortunately there are times when we can not provide these due to a number of reasons. In response to your comments on the outdoor area I have raised this with the Executive Housekeeper whom will attend to points raised. I do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Nice room, lots of steps and I hope the cleaners are accommodated with lifts to move heavy items. It was hard pulling suit cases up these. Extremely poor wifi and we couldn't log on. We even asked for help, but it logged out immediately help was gone. It was so frustrating.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank emily79Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear emily79Cambridge

Thank you for your review. Yes unfortunately we do not have lifts at the property and my apologies for the inconsistent WIFI coverage, based on your feedback I have had our Maintenance Officer look into this issue and this has been resolved. I do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

OK but although parking was supposed to be secure every time we went to the car the gates were open! The bed was very comfortable BUT the donna was too thick and therefore if you kicked it off you were cold in a few minutes so didn't make for a full night's restful sleep. Tthere is no need for a king sized bed on a Queen bed!!!!!
Everything we required was there BUT the arm chairs were very heavy to move to make up those bed.
Fridge door open the wrong way making it very tight to use!
A fan would have been and improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a down stairs room as there are no lifts and many stairs to carry luggage up.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anitak335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Anita K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I apologise if you had a uncomfortable nights sleep during your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

These self contained units are ideal for a weekend visit or longer stay.Location is spot on and the rooms are very clean and spacious.The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the quiet location meant there was little traffic noise at night.Secure parking at the rear of the building and value for money.Will be coming back for sure
.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewrS3496GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear andrewrS3496GU,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property, I appreciate your comments about the facilities provided at the property and that you had enjoyed your stay. It was pleasing to hear your comments on the comfortable bedding and I do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Didn't think it was a big deal not having reception until we came here. Past midnight, and strangers kept buzzing to be let into the building until 1:20am. Was a miserable night, & felt unsafe & harassed.
Also NO ELEVATORS. Have to walk up 4 flights of stairs with luggage to get to 2nd floor.
To get keys: Pick up phone, follow operator's instruction, give credit card number, and the key drops down like a vending machine.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Manager at Majestic Tynte Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for your review of the property. My apologies that other guests had disturbed your stay. As you can see from the many positive reviews received I feel that this is an isolated case. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews