We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
205
303
99
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
303
99
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadelaide ovalnorth terracebedroom apartmentgreat locationacross the roadrundle malladelaide convention centrecoffee clubwashing machinespa bathnice apartmentself containedtrain stationattending a conferencecooking facilitiesmain bedroomper day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a nice and convenient hotel directly opposite the Adelaide Convention Center. Close to great restaurants and cinemas (we caught the opening of The Incredibles 2). Comfy beds and generous sized living areas. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kho329652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kho329652,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Horizons. We are glad you found your stay comfortable. Our location on North terrace makes the city very easily accessible.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Oaks Horizons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room extremely hot even though air con set on 16. Shower pressure poor, bathroom tap would not stay on and bed hard. Hotel quality average and needs maintenance. Room setup good but bedroom no ventilation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fescott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi fescott7,

Thank you taking the time to review us, we appreciate all reviews as it shows us where we can improve.

We are glad to hear that you found your room set up to your liking but it is disappointing to hear of these maintenance issues. Our front desk staff are always more than happy to assist guests if they are not satisfied with their rooms, we would have been more than happy to offer you a room move. However, we will pass these issues onto the relevant department so they can be inspected and rectified immediately.

Thank you again and we hope this has not marred your overall view on Oaks. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Oaks Horizons with my daughters for my graduation at the Adelaide Convention Centre. Hotel is situated in a great spot very close to everything. Public transport is on the doorstep and an easy walk to Rundle Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dnj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi dnj0nes,

Thank you for reviewing us!

It is great to see that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us, I am glad to hear that our location also suited you. We are so conveniently placed to experience everything that the Adelaide City has to offer.

Congratulations to you on your graduation! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I would highy reccomebd staff were extremely friendly rooms spacious clean with a very central location
I also enjoyed the spa which was a surprise we were not expecting
Well done to t oaks group
I would highly recommended this property

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 960phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning 960phil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such an excellent review! We are all so happy to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and that the apartment suited your needs!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I stayed 3 nights while attending a conference. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. It was great to have a balcony and fresh air. Views over North Adelaide were also nice. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is very good, close to light rail and train station, plenty of pubs, bars, restaurants and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: The higher price for rooms facing North Terrace is worth it - the room was bright with great views. Other rooms face onto office blocks.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theheadland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning theheadland,

Thank you for this five star review!

We are all so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Oaks Horizons is so conveniently placed, it is only a short walk across the road to get to the Convention Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay in Adelaide.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews