We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Horizons
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
191
292
94
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
292
94
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth terraceadelaide ovalbedroom apartmentacross the roadrundle mallcoffee clubconvention centerwasher dryerspa bathnice apartmentself containedcooking facilitiestrain stationper dayconvenient locationmain bedroomsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would have been better to have view, on the north side, not look at car ports. Would have enjoyed sitting on the patio enjoying Adelaide great weather. Lift was a little confusing as the red light didn't work some of the time. Reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gloriaclapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi gloriaclapp,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are happy to see you found our reception staff helpful; we will pass this feedback onto them.

Just in regard to your comment about the room, unfortunately our deluxe rooms do not guarantee a high floor and they can look out to any direction, next time if you do prefer a North Terrace view please request it on your booking and we will try our best to accommodate you, alternatively you can also book a North Terrace view, this guarantees a view on the front of the building and also to be on a floor higher than level ten!

Thank you again, if you do have questions or requests about any future bookings, please feel free to contact the reception directly on 08 8210 8000.

We hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was close to the Adelaide Oval and to the main railway station. There's also a lovely Filipino restaurant near the lobby. It was an easy walk to the Rundle Mall and other parts of the Adelaide CBD. The room was great and we had a good time there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malmcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi malmcc1,

Thank you for leaving us with a great review! We too agree that Oaks Horizons is close to some major spots in Adelaide, making it great place to be in!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Efficient and friendly staff, great room. No complaints. Enjoyed the views and pool facilities. Some kitchenware missing upon arrival, no hassle to bring it to room. Staff were knowledgeable and 24/7 reception very handy. Thanks Stephanie, brilliant work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 700rachel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 700rachel2018,

Wow what great feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
We will be passing your kind review onto the rest of the team!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would Recommend Oaks Horizons to anyone and will stay there again in the future. Oaks has great facilities and within walking distance of most of Adelaide’s attractions and a tram service in North Terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tappo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi tappo55,

Thanks for this great review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Oaks Horizons prides itself on being in a prime location making it easy to access all the city has to offer!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The WiFi service in our two bedroom apartment (802) was very disappointing. It only worked near the door, bathroom and first bedroom and did not work in the second bedroom, kitchen or lounge area. Staff tried to assist by rebooting the modem, however it did not change. I believe it's the internet provider and for some reason WiFi just didn't reach that part of the apartment which was facing the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessical2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Front Office Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi jessical2200,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's disappointing to hear about your issues surrounding the Wi-Fi. I will definitely pass this onto the relevant department to get this fixed.
Thank you again and we hope you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews