We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Majestic Old Lion Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest King William South(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
47
78
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
78
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetnorth adelaidefriendly hostsadequate breakfastoff street parkinggreat locationprivate bathroommeinfree car parkinggreat eateriesbedside tablefree city busfree wifibus stopminute walka great place to stayreception area
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I read about Princes Lodge Motel in my search for a 2-week stay in Adelaide, Australia. It was the place I wanted to be after reading about its location, the neighborhood, and the access to downtown Adelaide (on TripAdvisor). I had the conveniences (yes, WiFi), bus transportation, taxi, local business, ...if I wanted. I also received the kindness of the staff, the morning light breakfast, and the daily paper. It was exactly as described and that made me happy. I will be back!

Room Tip: You may want to purchase a "Pocket WiFi" to get around town and access Google maps. It helped me with travels, emails, restaurants, etc.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I recently stayed at the Prince's Lodge Motel in North Adelaide.It is a marvellous building with friendly owners and friendly staff.As value for money,I don't believe it can be beaten.It has rooms to suit all types of budgets.The main road is only a three minute walk away and has a fantastic transport service,great shops,bars,pubs etc.The people at Prince's Lodge always had time to chat and were very helpful when,at times,I needed advice.I will look forward to staying there again next year if possible.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of luxury,ask for a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank platypusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Nice quiet place in North Adelaide, The hotel and the furnishings are all from seventies. The place is clean and comfortable. My bedroom was a economy room with a queen and a single bed with clean sheets and good mattress. The hotel is 10 mins to Adelaide Oval and 15 mins to the city if your walking. Great free breakfast included in the price as well as free car parking and free wifi..

Room Tip: Not sure but all rooms may have a external bathroom. Just check with management
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portpower1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Lovely old features although slightly worn, very clean with very comfortable bed, linen and accommodation. I had a bathroom across the hall which was little odd, but all to myself none the less, there are not lifts so if you have trouble with stairs ask for downstairs accomodoation otherwise enjoy the views over the parks or the rear courtyard. I found it littly noisy on the first night from the creak floors, heavy old doors being closed and the planes flying near from 6am but the following night had a great sleep. Breakfast included was adequate but basic, the hot water urn slow to heat up if your early (7am onwards), if you eat lean you might want to pack something as there were only a selecftion of packet cereals or breads for toast with spreads, no fresh fuilt or eggs etc, but pleasant all the same. Plenty of off street parking or on unmeterered surrounding streets. Location set in lovely suburb with other beautiful old manors and English themed residence. Very close to the city, hospital, zoo and River Torrens Trail. Great value for money, pleasant experience and suuroundings, definately stay again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lind1tob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Stayed two nights in an en-suite room in main house on top floor. Very quiet and comfortable. Great TV and fast and free WiFi. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful building with lots of character. Free continental breakfast was great and gets you ready for the day! Beautiful gardens and fantastic area to explore. The North Adelaide surrounds are very nice with lots of historical houses. You feel very safe in the Motel and surrounds. Lots of restaurants and good Fish and Chips in O'Connell Street! Will return!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews