We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,573)
Filter reviews
2,573 results
Traveller rating
1,593
698
197
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
698
197
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite north terrace lounge bar across the road pillow menu art deco buffet breakfast side street lovely hotel room service concierge staff pool and gym adelaide oval rundle mall railway station standard room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 2,573 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I was in Adelaide for a Conference and stayed at the Playford. It was a wonderful place to stay and so central to everything. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite which was absolutely fantastic. The staff were outstanding and so very helpful and a credit to the establishment. P&M

Room Tip: Ask for the suite.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We arrived at the Playford Hotel after being on the Indian Pacific train from Perth for 2 days and 2 nights and we were booked into this hotel. It is a lovely hotel with great staff. We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and our room wasn't ready (as we expected) but they took our luggage from us and gave us a voucher for coffee in the bar/café area and said they would get our room ready asap (within 2 hours if possible). True to their word the room was ready and it was a great space. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and the staff and food could not be faulted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

On a recent visit to Adelaide visited the Casino which was a magnificent building however was not impressed with the Dining facilities on offer. Upon leaving walked past the Playford and saw a lovely dining room with well dressed staff and decided to go on in and see for ourselves. The service from the young waiter was immaculate a term I don't use loosely having worked in the industry for 20 years. My usual beer followed by a bottle of SA wine my wife had a gluten free fish meal and I had the Steak fillet with a cigar (which was in that shape and even the waiter couldn't tell me what it contained) it was lovely, served on a bed of mashed potato. What a great evening.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great place to stay, excellent rooms, wonderful staff and facilities.
Well positioned for site seeing in the city and shopping.
The in house restaurant is outstanding as is the bar facilities and snacks.
Very popular with locals during lunch time and after work.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al and Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews