We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveller rating
875
1,095
375
119
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
1,095
375
119
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street great location rundle mall central location car park executive room would stay again buffet breakfast saturday night the heart of the city per day public transport great room noise gc casino nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel meets all requirement for a trip and price was decent. Just a bit more than air BnB. Had three night stay. Rooms and bathroom was clean. AC was fine. Wireless strong. No issue streaming videos. Breakfast on the expensive side for what is provided, its smack in the middle of town so there are a lot of other choices for breakfast. The only issue some people have is its in the red light district so there are some "places of business" around but if you arent bothered by it i would recommend it. Did not have a chance to try dinner so cant comment. Probably closer to 3 star than 4 star. But i do plan to stay here again if i come back to adelaide ( not with kids though)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Always a wonderful relaxing stay. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Underground parking and the location is perfect, so close to the mall for shopping, museums, art gallery and football park. The staff are always friendly and efficient. We have stayed on numerous occasions for a relaxing nights away and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetc828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and i stayed in a twin room on the fourth floor. Car parking is VERY VERY TIGHT so if you have a bigger car please consider this.
Check in was efficient with the desk well attended and the friendly approach of the staff extremely welcoming.
Unfortunately one of the lifts was being re-vamped so this often delayed getting up and down, however the lift to the parking was open which was handy. Only one lift services the parking area though so there were times when you had to get out of one lift into another.
The hotel was spotless in public areas and the rooms themselves. The beds were comfortable with lots of space. It was well furnished, the tv was good however could have been more centred as it was difficult to see from the second bed.
The room was very well sound proofed from the external noise of Hindley St, however you could hear shower noise from other rooms, people talking outside your room, as well as people walking on floors above. It wasn't that bad but wad noticeable.
The only thing i really struggled with wad the shower. They had a water saving head, which is ok, but combined with poor water pressure it made it very difficult to get wet, defeating the purpose of the shower heads by lengthening the time you spend in the shower.
For the money we paid for or two night it was exceptional value for or short stay to watch the footy. It's only a ten minute walk to the Adelaide oval. I would recommend this hotel if you got the same deal we did. Thank you to the wonderful friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

As a group of three, we chose the Hotel Grand Chancellor as it was great value and highly favoured. We stayed at the hotel on Sunday 11/6 and booked a Deluxe Twin Room. We were astounded with the level of customer service and hospitality. We were always welcomed warmly and treated with utmost care, and to our surprise had our room upgraded! Our two bedroom apartment upgrade was amazing - the suite was fully furnished with a kitchen and lounge, the balcony with a stunning view was amazing and the beds were so comfortable. Will definitely book again in the future, thanks for everything!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank elliotharris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Awesome entrance thru the doors,Great 8 day stay, great staff.. loved the pool/spa/gym. Very knowledgeable bar staff , great info on where the local wines and spirits come from.
A little dated in the room we stayed but comfy, definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ricks3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews