We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
977
808
268
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
808
268
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewcricket groundtrain stationvalet parkingfestival theatrebuffet breakfastconvention centerattending a conferencean upgradenorth terracebit datedking bedpillow menuin housefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff in an excellent Intercontinental hotel. Good room and upgraded to a suite which was greatly appreciated. Can recommend this hotel as a great place to stay while in Adelaide. Very handy looking cation to the mall and lots of choices for good food.

Room Tip: High room with view of the river
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dustoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dustoff70,
Friendly service and a helpful experience is what our dedicated team of colleagues aim to provide to our valued guests. We're pleased to hear you received this attention during your recent visit. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room needed better housekeeping particularly the bathroom.

The staff in the restaurants and bars were excellent.

The hotel is in a great position for the various exhibitions etc that are held in Adelaide.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked fine
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pamela H,

Thank you most sincerely for visiting us at InterContinental Adelaide. Delighted you found our location perfect for your requirements and we're thrilled our team of dedicated staff afforded you a memorable experience.
On the downside, we thank you for mentioning the concerns you had with the housekeeping of your room and will ensure these are addressed.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for only one night but I wish it could have been more. Such lovely welcoming staff and comfortable rooms with a view. I can’t get over the service that we received. I loved it so much I joined their rewards program. Can’t wait to go again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Minyon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Minyon,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Really happy to hear you were afforded a wonderful experience throughout your brief visit. Service is something we pride ourselves on and we're thrilled you were impressed. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked this hotel because of its location on North Terrace, as it was handy for the main spots we wanted to visit in Adelaide CBD. And the location proved very good.
We had a standard room and this was a good size, clean, comfortable bed and with good hanging space. Bathroom was bright and clean, and had separate bath & shower with water pressure very good.
While we didn't eat in the hotel, we did have pre & post dinner drinks here, and the bar service, and the ambience, were very enjoyable and relaxing.
We used the valet parking option at the hotel, and again the service provided could not be faulted.
While I have given this a 4* rating, and the staff were very helpful in all areas throughout our stay, the hotel didn't provide the usual something extra that I have come to expect from the Intercontinental brand. But probably only in the little things, however, such as the corridors and common areas on the guest room floors looking in need of a refurb.
Overall and enjoyable stay, in a very good location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OzSooty,
We thank you for taking your valuable time to convey a review of your stay at our property. Thank you for the confidence in our staff and facilities and we will take on board your feedback the 'something extra' you expected which is good feedback to hear. Pleased you also found our location suitable for your activities.
Kind regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had great stay the hotel is central and it’s easy to stroll around the city on foot. Transport is easily accessed just out the front door. I will be back. The room was clean and very comfortable. A happy stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elspeth422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elspeth422,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're most pleased to know that your recent stay was enjoyed. Comfort and cleanliness play a big part of our attention to our valued guests and we appreciate your acknowledgement.
Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews