We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Connell Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
57
58
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
58
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth adelaideo'connell streetoff street parkingkey codegreat locationstayed hererooms are spacious and cleanbusy roadweekend staygreat place to staya bit tiredadelaide ovalcomfortable staythe air conditioningpublic transportshort walkthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Absolutely satisfied with our stay in O' Connell Inn. The front desk people were very helpful and lovely. I was amazed when I realised that they upgraded our room without an extra charges. The place is highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The O'Connell Inn is in a sensational location and Angela and her staff were superb. We would definitely recommend staying there any time. We were able to walk to the city within 15-20 minutes, enjoy the large number od eating places in and around O'Connell Street and the whole experience was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verdes1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Good value comfortable accommodation with excellent staff. Angela in customer service should be commended for a great job. not very modern, but really good value for money, great breakfast good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gworland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

From the moment we walked in, the staff of the OConnell Inn were very helpful. The off-street parking is a bit tight, but works fine. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had both variety and quality - especially the egg dishes. We'll definitely return to this lodging when in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 457doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

An amazing place to stay, Angela and the staff make everyone feel so welcome, they are just amazing! I head over to SA once every 3 months for work and I honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else! Very happy customer!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalieswinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews