We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
57
59
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
59
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth adelaideo'connell streetoff street parkingkey codegreat locationgreat place to staya bit tiredadelaide ovalthe air conditioningan overnight staycomfortable roomthree nightsmotelcityeateriesfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Absolutely satisfied with our stay in O' Connell Inn. The front desk people were very helpful and lovely. I was amazed when I realised that they upgraded our room without an extra charges. The place is highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The O'Connell Inn is in a sensational location and Angela and her staff were superb. We would definitely recommend staying there any time. We were able to walk to the city within 15-20 minutes, enjoy the large number od eating places in and around O'Connell Street and the whole experience was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verdes1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Good value comfortable accommodation with excellent staff. Angela in customer service should be commended for a great job. not very modern, but really good value for money, great breakfast good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gworland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

From the moment we walked in, the staff of the OConnell Inn were very helpful. The off-street parking is a bit tight, but works fine. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had both variety and quality - especially the egg dishes. We'll definitely return to this lodging when in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 457doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

An amazing place to stay, Angela and the staff make everyone feel so welcome, they are just amazing! I head over to SA once every 3 months for work and I honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else! Very happy customer!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalieswinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews