We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Wonderful stay in a king spa suite, so much room and the bed was Super comfy! Would stay here again. Staff were very attentive and polite. Room was clean and the spa was wonderful. Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for your positive review of Hilton Adelaide.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and you were happy with your allocated spa suite. I appreciate your positive comments regarding the team. Our team do take great care in ensuring our guests are well taken care of and I am delighted that you experienced this during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 727 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Just arrived back to melbourne, I gotta say adelaide hilton hotel was very clean tidy and the staff was friendly and helping indeed. I would recommend hilton to anyone visiting Adelaide for business or a relaxing getaway. 9/10 for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sellK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear sellK,

I appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the service you received from the team. I appreciate your recommendations and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Our tgird time in Adelaide ... this time without the kids.
The Hilton was situated in a great location, as we needed to go the Adelaide hills for a 40th during the day and out in the city for dinner that night.
The bonus was a free room upgrade - which was surprising... but delightful - we took that of course.
It made for an overall relaxed experience visiting Adelaide this time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Arlene M,

I appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you chose to spend your weekend away with us. We are certainly in a convenient location and I am pleased that this suited your needs over the weekend.

I am happy that your weekend was very relaxed and you enjoyed your room upgrade.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Whilst it's not the newest or most modern hotel, I've always had a great, very welcoming stay at this Hilton. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, comfortable a good size. Recommend it to anyone wanting a very good, central hotel in Adelaide.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNorsell, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Jon C,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted that you found the team friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. I really appreciate your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,785 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,418 reviews
1 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $1,003 - $3,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing