We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
242
290
101
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
290
101
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelbourne streetrooms are smallgreat locationlion hotelshort staycar parksmall fridgeacross the roadsecure parkingironing boardfree busthe king size bedcafes and restaurantsadelaide ovalcouple of nightsdefinitely stay here againper night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

North Adelaide and the Melbourne Street cafes and restaurants. We had some great meals and such a great city to spend time in. McLaren Vale had forgotten how much I loved visiting the wineries down south

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9781RFandrewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi ,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your comments and am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! McLaren Vale sounds like a great time to spend the rest of your weekend!

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ellie Keany
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I found the experience to generally be very good. Check-in was very quick and efficient—everyone I dealt with was very courteous and professional. The car park is tight, but easy to get in and out of. The size of the room was fine, and I really like the idea of not paying for a big writing desk, lounge chairs, etc. that I would never use anyway. The unique artwork and décor makes for a great experience in the room, and is really different from anywhere else I've stayed. The king-size bed was firm but very comfortable. The room was very clean; however, there was black spot mould growing on the silicone at the bottom of the shower screen. The only other downside was that someone was slamming the front door on the floor above me at almost midnight, which made it hard to get to sleep one night. Overall, though, it was a great place to stay and I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Dan,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your comments and am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Our concept although different does offer that unique accommodation experience and thank you for the notes regarding the bathroom, I have passed these onto our Head of Maintenance Scott.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ellie Keany
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great room for a short stay. Everything you need comfortable and clean. Close to restaurants and shops and a quick trip into the city. Walking distance to the Adelaide Oval. Highly recommended and the price is great. The reception is tiny you’ll miss it if you blink, look left.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bigmalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi ,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your comments and am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting the tip about the reception desk, it can be easily missed!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Ellie Keany
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Rooms are small and overpriced for the size. Location is good Sound proofing for newly constructed accommodation is very poor. Proximity to restaurants is good. The Bathroom is very small and pokey o thinknk sub $100 is a fairer price

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eannicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Fantastic stay after a winning a Facebook Footy competition. I feel very thankful to the crew that voted for my entry. Appreciated :-)... A fantastic urban landscape themed art room. Convenient and a great way to spend a few days in Melbourne street enjoying accommodation, the restaurants and parks.. The top feature of my trip was the friendly and upbeat attitude of all the staff. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thatsfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hi ,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your comments and am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being apart of the Facebook competition. I look forward to sharing your kind words and five star rating with our Front Office & Housekeeping Teams.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ellie Keany
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews