We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but Very Good ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Overnited in an Executive Suite and was impressed the size of the room.
We were treated with a choice of a firmer king size bed or a softer double size, the bathroom was large with twin basins and a bathtub. There is a small balcony overlooking Melbourne St and small kitchenette. Large bench tops and large TV (but would not recognise a usb containing movies in any format). The air conditioner was old but sufficient to keep the large room cool (despite being 40+ outside)

The hotel has an excellent restraunt, friendly staff and a great pool. A guest laundry is provided using $1 coins. Guest off street secure parking as well.

Overall the Adelaide Meridian is very good value and would certainly stay there again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback David, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious and comfortable. I'm also pleased the air conditioner kept you comfortable during the hot weather we've had! We'd be delighted to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Room was excellent, clean and well equipped. Good restaurant and bar area, with reasonable prices. Quality of service and food was very good, with all staff happy to be of service. Plenty of free car parking spaces. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3420HMsuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your stay with us. It's always great to read that a guest has found all aspects of their stay excellent! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Extremely happy with the stay.
Staff were fantastic- nothing was to difficult an issue when asked for support
Amazed to receive this quality of service at the price we paid
Would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pldunmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're always happy when our guests are happy! I'm also happy that you were well looked after by the staff and found your stay good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed in a standard room and found it very clean and the bed very comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast in the bar and restaurant area which was well priced. When booking and arriving at the motel the reception desk was most helpful and very nice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narellec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Narell, thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your stay with us.I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay, found your room clean and comfortable, and were well looked after. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights as part of our first trip to Adelaide. You can tell it’s an old building yet the room as neat and clean. Bed was comfy enough and had block out blinds which was great. The lounge was very uncomfortable.

The shower: needs a serious upgrade - it came through as a trickle and I didn’t even know if I was wet!

The sign out the front advertises the hotel has foxtel but we couldn’t get it.

Staff were very friendly.

There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. We are there one night and it was quite pleasant. Coffee was good! However I ordered room service one night - a margherita pizza and to say it was the most laziest margherita pizza ever made is an understatement (photo attached)

Overall we’d stay again IF the shower and lounge were replaced

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jules, thank you for your feedback from your stay, I'm pleased you found the room comfortable and clean but do apologise for the shower and hope you reported this to reception so it could be addressed for you. Unfortunately the lounge is also a sofa bed which isn't to everyone's liking. The coffee served in Angus & Co. is some of the best you'll find in North Adelaide and I will discuss your comments about the pizza with the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
2.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,421 reviews
0.4 km away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#11 of 55 in Adelaide
612 reviews
1.3 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 55 in Adelaide
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 55 in Adelaide
1,221 reviews
3.4 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
2.2 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
#19 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $594 - $1,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing