We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$358
Mayfair Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
293
300
129
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
300
129
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoff street parkingfree car parkingexecutive roomseparate bedroomcafes and restaurantsgreat place to stayliving areasmall balconywithin walking distancerooms are cleanroom servicethe ground flooreasy accessnight staypublic transportan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Room was excellent, clean and well equipped. Good restaurant and bar area, with reasonable prices. Quality of service and food was very good, with all staff happy to be of service. Plenty of free car parking spaces. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3420HMsuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your stay with us. It's always great to read that a guest has found all aspects of their stay excellent! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Extremely happy with the stay.
Staff were fantastic- nothing was to difficult an issue when asked for support
Amazed to receive this quality of service at the price we paid
Would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pldunmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We're always happy when our guests are happy! I'm also happy that you were well looked after by the staff and found your stay good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed in a standard room and found it very clean and the bed very comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast in the bar and restaurant area which was well priced. When booking and arriving at the motel the reception desk was most helpful and very nice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narellec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Narell, thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback from your stay with us.I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay, found your room clean and comfortable, and were well looked after. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights as part of our first trip to Adelaide. You can tell it’s an old building yet the room as neat and clean. Bed was comfy enough and had block out blinds which was great. The lounge was very uncomfortable.

The shower: needs a serious upgrade - it came through as a trickle and I didn’t even know if I was wet!

The sign out the front advertises the hotel has foxtel but we couldn’t get it.

Staff were very friendly.

There is a restaurant attached to the hotel. We are there one night and it was quite pleasant. Coffee was good! However I ordered room service one night - a margherita pizza and to say it was the most laziest margherita pizza ever made is an understatement (photo attached)

Overall we’d stay again IF the shower and lounge were replaced

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi Jules, thank you for your feedback from your stay, I'm pleased you found the room comfortable and clean but do apologise for the shower and hope you reported this to reception so it could be addressed for you. Unfortunately the lounge is also a sofa bed which isn't to everyone's liking. The coffee served in Angus & Co. is some of the best you'll find in North Adelaide and I will discuss your comments about the pizza with the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is one hotel that I will never set foot in again. My wife and I like to try different hotels but staying at this one was a definite mistake, Firstly we had asked for a quiet room and were given a room next to an exit with doors banging shut all night long not a lot of sleep was had, along with with toilets flushing and all kinds of water noise emanating from our TINY bathroom sleep was anything but possible. the room a suite which comprised of a lounge bedroom minuscule bathroom with no bath with an old shower that was less than clean. in the lounge, the furnishing was old chipped and scratched. the couch was stained with lord knows what, we placed a towel over the stains too scared to sit on them. All in all, not a nice experience and not cheap our rooms where $150 Aud+ per night including breakfast, Staff were nice friendly food was OK, Everything else about this hotel was anything but nice, pity because it is in a nice part of Adelaide nestled in a cafe restaurant district only a short ride from the CBD. Stay away is what we say.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi Daniel, it's disappointing to read your feedback. Having reviewed your stay the staff did their best to accommodate your room request and I apoligse that it wasn't suitable nor was the room rate of $148 for the two night stay. The hotel has a number of room types ranging from the standard room you were booked in to much larger executive rooms which also have a bath and we encourage guests to contact us directly to discuss requirements and make bookings. I'm pleased you found the location convenient and the staff friendly but wish we could have done more to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews