We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
382
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house plunge pool picnic lunch mission beach helicopter ride french champagne sea legs perfect honeymoon stand up paddle boards moment you arrive matching wines every staff member barefoot luxury four nights mini bar bucket list private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

What an amazing place and staffed by some of the loveliest people you are ever likely to meet. The food is definitely a big part of the experience and you won't be disappointed. Probably the highlight for us was taking a dingy to our very own deserted island on our anniversary day with a delicious food hamper prepared for us with a nice bottle of wine to share. We are already making plans for another visit soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc0047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Honestly thought the main part of this holiday was the villas and beach but we loved the food & service the most.
Jessica, Lance, Leah, Andy, Scott & Nick are really excellent at providing the ultimate food experience & the kitchen staff is where food Godlyness is created with Heath, Lisa, Jaffa and victor being great at what they do. Geoffrey is a great host and we can’t wait to get back there soon !

Room tip: Pick the right villa. 5.15.16 or 1 are our pics but 7 is gorgeous as well. Beaver reef snorkeling was lovely. Hudson island for a day trip
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ausmate65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

This was our second trip to Bedarra. We had 2 villas - one for us and one for our adult daughters. It is a truly indulgent experience. I am sure we took several of the same photos day after day - it is all so picturesque. It is as you would imagine a deserted island .... but then there's delicious food, drinks and fun activities.
We swam, did stand up paddle boarding, went in the canoes, played tennis, basketball, went hiking, used the dinghies and used the gym!
It was soo relaxing too - enjoying a nap after lunch every day. The outdoor bath and shower are a hit too! We had glorious weather and are looking forward to a return trip next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N1223AEjessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Bedarra is the perfect honeymoon destination for those wanting ultimate relaxation, personalised service and 5-star food & drinks. We realised the reason we loved it so much was after all the decisions and planning for the wedding, the team at Bedarra take the hassle of making more decisions away. Each day we were recommended with what to do, what to do drink and what to eat. And we loved all their suggestions! It was so refreshing not to have to think, but were able to sit back, relax and enjoy it all. It exceeded our expectations and the friendly staff made the stay so special - Leah, Andy, Nick, Jess, Scott, Geoffrey and Lance. We can't recommend this place highly enough and are already planning our anniversary trip back!
I've read other reviews about food portion - every day there are 3 x3 course chef prepared meals and you're allowed open access to the pantry and bar so decide for yourself....

Room tip: Some Villas are quite shaded, we stayed in Ocean View Villa 12 which had the most sunshine for sunbaking in our own privacy.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silky_CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Words simply cannot express how magical this location is. Bedarra is everything you dream of and more. It captures the magic of nature with the luxury that even the most spoilt have come to expect in a getaway of this calibre. This is the perfect destination to disconnect from the busyness of life, get back to nature and slow the frenetic pace that we have come to consider the norm.
Barefoot luxury is exactly what Bedarra encapsulates. The staff are phenomenal and attentive to your every possible request. The accommodation is exquisite and could not be better. The little touches around the island are so appreciated - from chairs perched amid the beautiful walking trails to sit and take in the views, hammocks in secluded spaces, stealth-like housekeeping and the little touches like your favourite drinks topped up in your personal fridge.
Not the mention the food that any fine dining, Michelin starred restaurant would be proud to serve. Variety in the menu ensures you never get bored, flexibility to cater to even the most fussiest or strictest dietary requirements without making you feel like a burden, and the freshest, locally sourced where possible and highest quality ingredients. Topped off by an extensive wine and spirit selection from around the world makes this a foodie’s utopia!

Special mention goes to the staff who absolutely without a doubt, make this experience. Anyone can build a beautiful resort in a location like this, already crafted by Mother Nature, but few people can create an experience quite like the staff of Bedarra. From the extraordinary kitchen staff who are considerate, flexible and incredibly gifted at creating top notch food to the front of house staff who are kind, considerate and honestly, just don’t miss a beat. The housekeeping staff are like ninjas - never seen but do amazing work. And of course, this all cannot happen without calm, caring and thoughtful leadership of Geoffrey and Jess.
Some of the best staff we have come across in all our travels (especially Jess who I must say, is out of this world and so knowledgeable). They are dedicated to making every detail count.
Nothing is too much trouble on Bedarra. Everyone is treated with amazing care. And the location, facilities and accommodation itself is exquisite.

Nothing to fault! Everything to be grateful for. Thank you Bedarra for such a breathtaking, relaxing escape. And all within our backyard, how lucky are we as Australians!

Room tip: Take a few great books as days last so long or your fav board game. No high heels needed. Leave your phones in your room to truly disconnect
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allanah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews