We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacana Apartments(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itara Apartments(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Quest Townsville(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
35
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightstayed here for nightsgood nights sleepfree wifiair conditionerbusiness tripwithin walking distancegreat place to stayhospitalsupermarkettoasteramenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

David and Emma (the owners) are awesome. Nothing was ever a problem and they both go over and above expectations to make sure your stay is as pleasurable as possible.
Rooms are very clean and everything works.
The onsite restaurant is way above what you expect and the food is of a very high caliber.
Cant recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paddy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed twice at the Rose during our visit to the area, the Rose is run by a lovely couple Jacqui and Andrew who go the extra mile as do the wonderful team who support them.
The rooms are immaculately cleaned daily to a very high standard and provide a kettle,fridge,toaster,microwave and TV and beds to any mixture singles doubles etc and are sumptuous comfortable.
There is a very welcoming pool for those that like to cool down
The Rose has a restaurant which serves excellent large portions of home cooked food in a no fuss way complemented by a small bar at more than reasonable prices, other residents and locals provide lovely company over a few drinks.
Needless to say we will return to stay on our next visit to the area which hopefully will not be long. A very reasonably priced Motel.
Thank you Jacqui and Andrew. Doug and Jan N UK residence

Room Tip: Only ground and first floor,we liked first floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DOUGIE1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A large clean room with a comfortable king sized bed. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good amenities. Close to all necessary facilities. For a business trip over night, having free WiFi is essential. Would definitely recommend a visit

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We chose the Colonial Rose Motel after reading reviews on Booking.com and Trip Advisor. When we arrived at this hotel we were pleased to find that the ground floor room we had requested had been arranged. Check-in was very efficient and friendly. We were offered wi-fi details and were also asked how many devices we needed log-in details for. We booked a table for dinner in the hotel’s restaurant where the portions were more than generous and the food tasty.
The room had both an overhead fan and an air conditioner as well as plenty of power points to recharge devices. The bed was outstandingly comfortable and we had a great night’s sleep. It was a pity we had to have such an early start the next morning. Extra blankets and pillows were available if needed in the cupboard where we also found an ironing board and iron as well as a safe. The owners appeared to be very competent in managing the property and inspired confidence. They were happy for us to pay the bill the night before so we could leave by 6.30 am before the office opened. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Colonial Rose again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessacate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for leaving such a comprehensive review.
We take great pride in our motel and love when people are able to take the time out of their busy lives to let us know their opinions. Daily, we strive for top service, cleanliness and comfort, with the option of a decent meal at night, which it appears we were able to deliver to you during your stay.
We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable night sleep and hope that you got to your destination OK given your early departure.
Thank you again for your review.
We look forward to when you next visit us!
Kind Regards
Jacqui and Andrew
Emma and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed there recently for 3 nights and there isn't one thing I can think of to make my stay more pleasant. Beautiful and clean (which is my most important criteria) beds were so comfy, pay tv, free wifi, they even had a microwave with some crockery and cutlery which was very convenient and saved me heaps of money. Very central location which was perfect. Going back next month to say in a two bedroom unit with my family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Kylie,
We are glad to hear you found everything to you liking, that your unit was clean, and that your bed was comfortable!
We are happy that the microwave, and few simple pieces of crockery and cutlery made it easier on you.
We look forward to seeing you again!
David and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews