We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Citrique Restaurant
Price range: US$11 - US$64
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrique believes in stimulating the senses and making every visit an occasion. From food to atmosphere to personalisation and conversation, everyone deserves a little of the unexpected. A seafood lover’s dream, Citrique is famous for its opulent selection of ocean treasures including locally-caught ocean fresh prawns, scallops in the half shell, mussels, Tasmanian smoked salmon, plump oysters and crab. For those preferring their food from the land there is a wonderful choice of artisan antipasto, succulent roasts, Asian inspired dishes, wood-fired pizza and European classics. To finish, indulge in a fantasy array of desserts and delicacies put together by our talented pastry team. Citrique is a place where laughter is celebrated, conversation applauded and friendships last a lifetime.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The food was great, the staff were awesome especially Olivia and Nobu. Nobu made the card and the butterfly and Olivia greeted me a Happy Birthday. I almost cried how much love that I received from them. Olivia and Nobu made my Birthday unforgettable. I don’t have a photo of Olivia tho Thankyou. Hannah

2  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResort, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Hannah,

Firstly, happy belated birthday! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your night and the special service from Nobu and Olivia. Thank you so much for choosing Citrique to celebrate your special occasion and we hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Carla Yasbek Monteiro – Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

We enjoyed our delicious A la Carte meal with Citrique - entree of sandcrab cakes & both the mains Barramundi & Duck were truly sensational to the taste buds. The restaurant surroundings were lovely & intimate, with the service attention from both Jeki & Nobu outstanding, thank you both for making our evening special, for the Birthday Boy. See you all again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KatrinaW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResort, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Katrina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our brand-new A la carte menu. It was our absolute pleasure to host you and we will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Nobu and Jeki.
We hope to see you again very soon, perhaps for our exciting French festival in honour of Bastille Day 13th – 15th July where we have organised a delicious degustation dinner on the 14th with matching wines hosted by 2 lovely French sommeliers.

Warm Regards,
Cassie Nunn – Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We visited this restaurant as a business/friends group while attending a conference on the Gold Coast. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and props to the excellent staff member, Claire - who was fantastic at catering a "Wine snob." She answered all of his questions and enquired further when she did not know the answer. We were spoiled for choice with food and definitely felt satisfied and full when we left! Great work to all staff, but especially Claire!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jesssmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear jesssmary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food, where Claire was a standout for her amazing knowledge. We are so pleased you had a wonderful night and we cannot wait to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carla Yasbek Monterio - Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Sam, Claire and the team were just great and made a very special man's 60th birthday memorable. Thank you

1  Thank 949lynetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResort, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Lynett,

Thank you for celebrating this momentous occasion with us! It was our absolute pleasure to host you on this occasion and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Claire and Sam and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Carla Yasbek Monterio - Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is the best buffet in town, particularly the seafood. I celebrated my son's birthday here and they made it really special with a sparkler birthday cake! The service was very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially the Manager - Carla was so welcoming. I will definitely return.......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MKJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResort, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear MKJenny,

Thank you for choosing Citrique restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful seafood buffet. It was our absolute please to host you on this occasion. Carla is certainly an amazing restaurant manager and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto her. Please wish your son a belated happy birthday from the entire Citrique family and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrique Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Citrique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing