We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Tai Resort(Port Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garrick House(Port Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
14
13
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking sizewasher and dryerhome away from homepool areafour mile beachbalconymarinacomplex
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my sister visited from the UK - beautiful apartment. Very quiet at night meaning a good nights sleep. Very close to the town where you will find quaint bars and lots of restaurants. Coral apartment is self catering with great facilities including washer and dryer which is so handy - would absolutely recommended this place !! Thank you for a great stay at Retro coconut at coral apartments.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

we stayed on the ground floor. our apartment basically stepped into the pool area off the balcony, actually felt like it was ours only. Anyway, lovely spot, close to the beach, town, within walking distance, bed king size, super comfy, definitely recommend this place, parking not a problem, Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: ground floor, close to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank cathy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

stayed only one night, but was welcomed in and looked after so well, resort is close to town and only a short walk to everything you need. FANTASTIC water slide over the road which was a blast!! i will be coming back for sure. thankyou :)

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Itsthelittlethingss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Beautiful pool. Close to beach. Quiet. Fully equipped apartments. Close to all Port Douglas has to offer. Free shuttle bus runs from town area to accommodation in Port Douglas. My friend and I were there for a triathlon and it was right near where we needed to be. Room in the apartment to accommodate our bikes and all our gear - very spacious. Air conditioned. Just right.

Room Tip: Ground floor was perfect for us - with gated access directly from our unit to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I found this property online, There were a couple of 2013/14 reviews on Trip Advisor so I took the liberty to contact the property managers and was reassured they'd just taken over the property and the rooms and grounds had been recently renovated.
They were most helpful because I didn't arrive until well after hours the room was open and the room immaculately presented and a couple of complementary cold beers in the fridge.
The balcony opened onto a canopy of palm trees, the rooms clean, furniture and beds more than comfortable.
Grant and his team simply made the stay easy and a pleasure

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies opening onto a canopy of palm trees rooms on the northern side the outlook is over a beautiful park
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews