We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Cafe and bakery with a Melbourne vibe”

Grant Street Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Port Douglas
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great breakfast, cute cafe. Great lunch. And takeaway too.

As a local I buy my bread here. Today I brought home a delicious prawn pie.

All is baked with great passion and care with best ingredients.

Great value. Very generous.

What a beautiful couple operate this cafe and bakery. With a melbourne restaurant background, it shows. Just an edge.

Always something to tempt. Unusual in the Port Douglas scene.

Thank Astrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Astrea for your kind and generous review :-) We feel very lucky to be part of this awesome little town, and it is thanks to the support from local people like yourself that we can keep our doors open year round. Thank you again for your kind words, it is always a joy to have you in the shop. Warmest wishes, GSK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the welcome explaining the menu, the ambience, the service, and the food everything was great. They say everything is made on site and it tastes great. The bacon and egg roll was cooked exactly right, the ham and cheese croissant is a must, and the lamington doughnut... wow. I’m not usually a gusher, but we really enjoyed the experience here.

Thank sydneyflitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your time and kind words. We try our best to ensure all our products are as delicious as possible. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again, and thanks again for the awesome plug. GSK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great little place with a simple but enticing menu, we had the good old Bacon and Egg roll, was very nice. Coffee a little bitter but overall I’d be back

Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kate M for taking the time to review our business. We love cooking simple, tasty food and hope to see you again. Again thank you for your review, warmest wishes GSK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A breath of fresh air, on a street where most of the food options are of the “fast” variety. Very friendly people too!

Thank Lukeharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Lukeharps for reviewing our business. We honestly love what we do and cannot tell you how grateful we are for your kind words. Hope to see you back again, warmest wishes GSK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great variety of choice from parties, pies & healthy options the choices of drink of coffee to smoothies wow
I had the mix berry danish & it’s been a long time since I have had a Danish that had melted in my mouth. Highly recommend this for a feed plus is reasonably priced

Thank Daina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Daina for taking the time to review Grant Street Kitchen. So glad you enjoyed your pastry, butter is a wonderful thing and we use the really good quality stuff! :-) Hope to see you again, warmest wishes GSK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grant Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Grant Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing