We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Rather old right in the path of planes taking off, very noisy.Lack of kitchen ware. A long way from Central Cairns if you are walking.Across tthe road from sea and walking tracks.Swimming pool and Bbq area all Ok

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judy Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

It is a spacious one-bedroom apartment on the Esplanade. There are no supermarkets or restaurants close by. If you have a car it is not a problem and very convenient to all attractions. It had a two-burner cooker and an oven. It also had a good selection of pans, cutlery and crockery.
The TV did not have Foxtel. There were no instructions for many equipment including TV programs. The bed was not comfortable. There was ample furniture. Place was clean and the reception was helpful. There was sufficient parking on the premises.

Room tip: No elevator so if you are not fit select a ground floor apartment.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we arrived on sunday night ,we stayed here 12 nights,our apartment is on the 3rd level with a great view to the park and the apartment is well furnished and very spacious for the 2 of us .when we needed to know anything Donna was great for informtion and showing us where the best places to eat were.And helping us find the bus stop so we could get on the bus to get around

Room tip: choose botton level if cant walk up stairs or have lots of luggage as no lift
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and the apartment was spacious and tidy. It also allowed you to check in after hours, but do make arrangements prior to this with the owner. The location is great and the view is lovely. We did have a bit of banging from our neighbours above and someone kept parking in our car space. However, other than that, we would happily stay here again. Would of liked clean towels each day but that’s what you sign up for with this property.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank laurasD743XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had a room on level 1. Great small kitchen with 2 stove spots, oven, fridge with freezer. Ducted aircon kept the whole apartment cool. Bedroom was separated by bathroom (with bath tub) there is a laundry and dryer. Clean spot, lovely view (pictured), only 5 min drive to Cairns city/CBD.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HAK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerWFT, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for spending the time to review our accommodation - we appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews