We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
40
31
19
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
31
19
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment these apartments cairns hospital self contained first floor convenience store location is great esplanade playground
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Rented a 2 bedroom apartment for the IRONMAN Cairns. The apartment was ok but starting to get a bit dated. Its just small things like the shower did t have any pressure and when you turned the cold on the hot cut out. The bed was on rollers and wouldnt lock. The draws in the cupboards where a bit rusted and didnt work well. The lock on the sliding door was a metal peg. It was completely functional but a bit underwhelming. The staff were great and very helpful.

Room Tip: If there for IRONMAN it a bit far away from transition.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights last week. This place is about a ten minute drive from the domestic airport in Cairns. It's about 3-4 minutes drive to the mall in Cairns. I actually walked there and back a few times and took me about 25 minutes each way. They have basically everything you need there at that mall,Nice casino, Swimming Area and park (The lagoon),Pubs, Restaurants, Activity booking offices etc. The rooms were clean and tidy, air conditioner is quite old but still worked well enough for the hot weather. For the price i payed i was happy with my stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hassan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday , not happy with this accommodation at all its not clean and is old worn out and in need of lots of work . The dish washer trips out the power ,the dryer is rusty and old ,the washing machine is old and makes lots of noise. The couch has been taped with black tape to hide the tears in it . To top it off their is a half way house next door that is for abused women ... The swearing and drunk woman last night was bad .. I think someone called the police. Hope this dose not go on every night. Don't waste your money on staying at this place ... Much better places to stay for just as much money .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anita19592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Would recommend these apartments. Clean, self contained and close to Cock n Bull hotel, pizza Hut and convenience store nearby. One block back from the Esplanade and about 15 minutes walk to Cairns City. Wi fi only negative we found - virtually non existant. Opposite the Cairns Hospital.

Room Tip: All were good we had 4 apartments between us
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Do not recommend this horrible place to anyone. Rooms smell of stale cigarette smoke. Beds are like sleeping on concrete. There are crack heads in every block of rooms that live in permanently . Not safe for families to stay. Did not feel comfortable in this place what so ever.
Management are terrible. Accused us of damaging property without any proof what so ever and charged my credit cards without authorisation.
There are plenty of other nice places to stay in cairns keep looking and stay away from this half way house.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank BecMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews