We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
83
38
10
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
38
10
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar great resort pool facing room deluxe suite dinner specials free to air tv pool staff family hotel style pool very pleasant stay amazing pool check in was a breeze walk in shower accor member night stay central location lagoon pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Just left Novotel Oasis, club member. Room was lovely, very comfy bed very happy with room. Food on the other hand very poorly presented, basic menu choice and food was cold and presented on a tin plate! Had better food in the RSL Atherton on Thursday night. I will give them their due they did refund the cost of the meal but as it was our wedding Anniversary we should have gone elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerryw225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Grant, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

kerryw225,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Anniversary. Sorry you didn't enjoy our menu or presentation, our menu is a South Pacific Theme and casual style dining. We do use on trend galvanized plates with our Moku printed paper for the dishes of burgers and tacos. Sorry this wasn't what you were looking for with your anniversary dinner. We do have beautifully presented full baked barramundi and steaks on our dinner insert menu, I would recommend to try these dishes they are fantastic. On a positive good to hear our team were able to resolve your issues and we hope to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

So pleased we chose this hotel. So centrally located in Cairns close to everything from the esplanade walkway and waterfront and all the shops and restaurants nearby. The room we stayed in was the Deluxe Poolview on the 2nd floor with nice pool and garden views. Spotlessly clean and serviced daily. Rooms were quiet due to overlooking the inside of the resort which itself is very private from the surrounding streets. The gardens are beautiful with all the tropical plants and trees within and surrounding the resort. Some highlights were the pool + pool bar and music of an afternoon and the outdoor ambience of the restaurant to sit overlooking the pool in the balmy weather. Service of meals and beverages was quick considering the resort was quite full with staff kept busy while still very courteous.

Room tip: worth paying extra for the interior pool views rooms rather than overlooking the roads
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DontWaitDoItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Grant, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

DontWaitDoItNow,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort. Great to hear you enjoyed our central CBD location, service and resort vibe. Fantastic tip about the Pool View rooms they are certainly worth the upgrade fee. Mark our Horticulturist takes great pride in the gardens and our swim up pool bar is certainly very popular. I will share your comments with our team to ensure we keep up the high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The team here deserve high praise from cleaners to management. The staff are so attentive and personable with genuine care for guests. They are also efficient even in the busiest periods. It was terrific to see the kids holiday programme in action. The pool is great and the food choices and servings very generous. Rooms are spotlessly clean and pleasant. I congratulate you all.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Grant, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

William G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team take pride in looking after our guests, I will certainly pass on your comments to ensure we keep up the high level of service. The school holiday program was a new activation these holidays which was received very well, will be looking to see how we can expand. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the beautiful Cairns Region.

Regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021


this hotel is very well situated and the staff were all amazing so helpful and friendly very welcoming breakfast is really good and dinner was good also loved the swim up bar bed was a bit to firm for me but rooms are lovely and clean to

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Grant, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Margaret W,

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Great to hear our team were amazing and breakfast tasty. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

What a terrific find the Novotel was. We’ve just returned from 9 nights and we didn’t want to leave.
The deluxe room was clean and comfortable. Beds very comfortable.
House keeping did a wonderful job cleaning the room daily, they were spotless.
Delicious menu, and affordable. We ate at the resort 6 nights out of the 9.
The big brekky was delicious and the perfect size. Coffee good too! Try the housemade granola too - divine!
The pool is kid friendly and great for us adults too. Sand entry for the little ones, catering for everyone.
Swim up bar, cocktails, skewers fresh from the bbq at the pool bar from 5pm..... I could go on!
SPECIAL MENTION goes to Deb in the kids room, what a woman!
She does a wonderful job daily running the kids activity program. The kids adore her, and she adores the kids. What an asset to your hotel.
Thankyou for running a holiday program for the children, our kids loved it.
We’ll definitely be back soon, our number one choice in Cairns now.
Location is A+

The only advice I could give would be a few more pool lounges for peak times and a second table tennis table.

You guys rock!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Lissb2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Grant, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Lissb2380,

Wow what an amazing review, thank you for choosing Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort for your family holiday. Our Deluxe rooms are the room type to book for that new room feel and great you found the bed comfortable. Fantastic your kids enjoyed the Kids activities, this was the first time we tried a full program for the School Holidays. I think Deb enjoyed it as much as all the kids, we are lucky to have her undertaking this for us. We also learnt from the December School holidays that our guests were looking for more options at dinner so we tried the skewers, they were popular, my favorite was the satay Chicken skewers. Appreciate your review, will pass onto our team to ensure we keep up the high level of service and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews