We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
415
344
107
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
344
107
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location night market garden view washing machine spa bath your doorstep living area swimming lagoon cairns lagoon within walking distance cafes and restaurants apartment was clean easy access the ground floor bbq area central location one bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all a very good holiday, apartment was very clean and bed comfortable, excellent view, was quite noisy but that was only due to the construction site next door. It was great watching the boats come in and out of the harbour and the helicopters come and go. Location is excellent close to everything. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolecaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyY55, General Manager at BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nicolecaruana,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. The rooms do have an excellent view at to the Esplanade.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Abby Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Premium location in Cairns, in the heart of everything.Noisy construction nearby during the day, but the view makes it all worthwhile.Comfortable, well appointed and clean accommodation: a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekf274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyY55, General Manager at BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Derekf274

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and all it has to offer. I am glad that the construction did not hinder your stay.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying in cairns so much to do and see . The reef trip this time was fantadtic we seastar . Plus we did a trip to cape tribulation and did the sip line highly recommend it great drive but a big day

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizholmberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort and throughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location for restaurants, shops and the port. There is free onsight parking. We opted for a ocean view room 1 bedroom apartment and were very happy with the view as well as the amenities in the room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happytraveller5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and friendly staff. Close to restaurants, the Lagoon and beach and night markets. And bars too!! Love the access from the esplanade as well as from main reception. Nothing is to far away for a short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dan2e2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews